华盛顿工作开始:定制的,业务驱动的培训。

过去,商业培训计划旨在满足最广泛受众的需求,而不是公司或行业的特定需求。

但是,这种千篇一律的模型在当今快节奏的世界中并不十分有效。 这就是华盛顿州商务部通过其完全定制的计划“华盛顿工作开始”重塑了劳动力培训的原因。

结果:一种高效的培训解决方案,可以满足航空航天,先进材料,农业/食品制造,清洁技术,林产品,信息通信技术,生命科学/全球卫生,海事和本地目标行业的企业的特定需求。

工作开始的工作方式。

Washington Work Start非常适合在新业务活动和扩展策略上进行大量投资或将业务扩展到Washington State并需要具有特定技能或能力的员工的企业。

如果您有需要弥补的培训空白,华盛顿工作开始团队将与您会面,讨论您的培训要求,以创建满足您需求的定制解决方案。

我们不仅为您提供以结果为导向的培训计划,而且还提供您可能需要的所有职前活动–职位发布,筛选,评估,测试和面试。 这些服务是免费提供给您的。

实际的培训计划可以部署在您希望的任何地方。 它可以位于附近的社区或技术学院,也可以位于您的工作地点。 选择培训师的原因是他们能够为您提供您的业务所需的特定技能,即使是在高度专业化,高增长和需求旺盛的职业中,这些领域在就业供应链中存在严重缺口。 您甚至保留任何专门为专有或机密的工作流程或技术设计的课程的所有权。

工作开始的优势。

  • 全面: Washington Work Start是一项从头到尾的完整培训计划。 Work Start团队可以为您处理所有事情,包括所有申请前活动。
  • 定制:  每个程序都是专门为您的公司和您的需求而设计的。 我们与您和您的团队一起制定可提供特定结果的培训计划。
  • 有效: 我们利用最新的培训工具和技术来确保培训是动手且沉浸式的,为您的员工提供现实世界的技能,这些技能可立即用于提高生产力,提高产量,提高质量或满足新的要求。
  • 灵活: 许多公司都是24/7全天候运行,需要全天候培训。 工作开始可以涵盖任何轮班或工作时间表。
  • 结果导向的: 我们无法通过所教授的课程或员工的数量来衡量我们的成功。 我们仅以一种标准和一种标准来衡量:培训是否达到了贵公司的绩效目标并弥补了关键的技能差距,从而导致净就业。
  • 快速: 入门很容易。 我们设计了Washington Work Start,以便您可以快速启动培训计划并开始运行。 业务飞速发展,因此华盛顿工作开始了。

准备好开始了吗?

华盛顿工作开始时刻准备就绪。 了解更多, 立即联系 我们非常乐意与您见面,讨论您的业务需求,并逐步引导您完成该计划,以便您可以使用此高效的培训解决方案将您的业务提升到一个新的水平。

资格条件

要获得华盛顿工作开始的资格,您的项目必须:

  • 导致至少有15名新的永久性FTE长期雇用或涉及迫切需要增加目标行业中现有工人的技能,以进行招聘,扩展或保留。
  • “工作开始”计划的资金用于防止企业或设施倒闭,防止华盛顿州的企业迁移到另一个州或国家,或将企业招募到该州。

培训仅限于新员工,除非培训在职人员会导致晋升,从而使新员工可以代替此人。

工人在接受培训时需要支付薪水,并且培训应在华盛顿工作开始批准后的12个月内完成。 美国商务部的工作人员会审查和评估每个Work Start应用程序,并考虑到您所在的行业,职位收入水平,工作永久性,您公司的投资以及公司财务和管理。

需要帮助?

我们的业务专家将为您服务!

Washington Work Start: Customized, business-driven training.

In the past, business training programs were designed to meet the needs of the broadest audience possible, not the specific needs of a company or industry.

But this one-size-fits-all model is not very effective in today’s fast-paced world. That’s why the Washington State Department of Commerce has reinvented workforce training with its fully customized program called Washington Work Start.

The result: A highly effective training solution that meets the specific needs of businesses in aerospace, advanced materials, agriculture/food manufacturing, clean tech, forest products, information communication technology, life science/global health, maritime and locally targeted industries.

How Work Start works.

Washington Work Start is ideal for businesses that are making significant investments in new business activities and expansion strategies or are expanding their operations into Washington State and need employees with specific skill sets or competencies.

If you have a training gap that needs to be closed, the Washington Work Start team will meet with you to discuss your training requirements in order to create a customized solution that meets your needs.

We not only provide you with a results-oriented training program but also all the pre-employment activities you might require – position posting, screening, assessment, testing and interviewing. These services are provided to you at little to no cost.

The actual training program can be deployed wherever you wish. It can be located at a nearby community or technical college or at your place of work. The trainers are selected for their ability to provide you with the specific skills your business requires, even in highly specialized, high-growth and in-demand occupations where there is a critical gap in the employment supply chain. You even retain ownership of any curriculum that is specifically designed for work processes or technologies that are proprietary or confidential.

Work Start advantages.

  • Comprehensive: Washington Work Start is a complete training program from start to finish. The Work Start team handles everything for you, including all pre-application activities.
  • Customized:  Each program is designed specifically for your company and your needs. We work with you and your team to develop a training program that delivers specific results.
  • Effective: We utilize the latest training tools and techniques to ensure that the training is hands-on and immersive, giving your employees real world skills that can be used immediately to improve productivity, boost production, increase quality or fill new requirements.
  • Flexible: Many companies run 24/7 and need round-the-clock training. Work Start can cover any shift or work schedule.
  • Results Oriented: We don’t measure our success by the number of classes or employees taught. We measure by one standard and one standard alone: Did the training meet performance targets in your company and close a critical skill gap that resulted in a net gain of employment.
  • Fast: Getting started is easy. We’ve designed Washington Work Start so that you can get your training program up and running quickly. Business moves at lightning speed and so does Washington Work Start.

Ready to get started?

Washington Work Start is ready when you are. To learn more, contact us at (206) 256-6100 or email us at moreinfo@choosewashington.com. We will be more than happy to meet with you to discuss your business’ needs and walk you through the program so that you can take your business to the next level with this highly effective training solution.

Eligibility

To be eligible for Washington Work Start your project must:

  • Result in a minimum of 15 new permanent FTE hires or involve a critical need to increase the skillset of existing workers in a target industry for recruitment, expansion or retention purposes.
  • Work Start program funds are intended to be used to prevent closure of a business or facility, prevent relocation of a Washington State business to another state or country, or to recruit a business to the state.

Training is limited to new workers, except in cases where training an incumbent will lead to a promotion that enables a new hire to take the individual’s place.

Workers need to be paid while they are being trained and training should be completed within 12 months of Washington Work Start approval. Every Work Start application is reviewed and evaluated by Department of Commerce staff and takes into account your industry, the level of position earnings, jobs permanence, your company’s investment and corporate financials and management.

Need Assistance?

Our business experts are standing by!

Contact us!