商业空间以月球车在月球上的图示表示。

太空探索的大胆愿景。

Washington州在太空探索中已经扮演了近60年的核心角色。 由波音和航空喷气机之类的先驱者锚定,纽约州吸引了新一代有远见的人,他们正在重新定义太空探索,从收集小行星,将游客运送到太空的外部到将我们带到月球,火星及其他地方的系统。

行业快照

  • 该州独特的既有新公司又有新公司的组合,使《福布斯》(Forbes)杂志将华盛顿称为“太空硅谷”。
  • 超过三十二家与太空相关的公司是华盛顿太空群的一部分,其中包括著名的公司,如Aerojet Rocketdyne,Blue Origin,SpaceX,Spaceflight Industries和Tethers Unlimited。
  • 该行业雇用了6,200多名工人,在华盛顿社区产生了1.76亿美元的经济活动。
  • 商业空间产生了65万美元的州税,年薪为610亿美元。
  • 突破性的研发工作由两所世界一流的大学,一个国家研究实验室和私营部门的研发团队共同推动。
  • 近十几家教育,非营利性和与科学有关的机构完全致力于太空探索。
  • NASA供应商有数十家公司,其中包括为Orion提供结构的Janicki工业公司,波音Starliner和SpaceX Starship航天器以及为Orion提供前舱舱盖的Systima Technologies。
  • 华盛顿州有1,300多家与航空航天相关的公司,生产从螺母和螺栓到导航系统的各种产品。

深入了解。

华盛顿在商业化太空领域的领导地位源于其在航空航天领域的悠久历史,加上在软件,硬件,先进材料和电信领域拥有的深厚人才库。 随着联邦太空预算继续削减,华盛顿州的企业介入以宽带卫星星座,增值服务和人类太空探索为基础的新机遇的探索。 新公司继续在该地区在太空探索领域的先驱角色基础上继续发展。

这项开创性的工作包括波音公司(Boeing)在1970年代设计和制造月球漫游车,以及惯性上层级(Inertial Upper Stage),这使麦哲伦,伽利略和尤利西斯号探测器分别执行了各自的任务。 Aerojet为NASA的所有最重要任务提供了火箭发动机,从“航海家”号上的机动喷气机到使“好奇号”能够安全着陆在火星表面的火箭。

丰富的创新历史为华盛顿提供了丰富的工程和制造人才库,这些人才不仅在航空航天,软件,硬件,推进,复合材料,大数据和电信领域都具有丰富的经验。

尽管该州的地理位置使其不适合作为发射场,但这并未阻止华盛顿的公司制造下一代太空飞行器和系统。 蓝色起源公司在西雅图南部,正在开发新型BE-4火箭发动机的原型,该发动机将为该公司的New Glenn火箭以及联合发射联盟的Vulcan发射系统提供动力。 在Aerojet-Rocketdyne,工作人员正在探索新的推进系统,例如抵抗喷气式飞机,网格离子推进器和由硝酸羟基铵提供动力的火箭,该系统比传统燃料更安全,更高效。

对增值服务和电信的日益重视使诸如Spaceflight Industries之类的公司得以创建诸如BlackSky之类的新企业,BlackSky为客户提供高分辨率,近实时图像。 小型化和商品化继续降低成本,并为希望探索商业太空探索前沿的企业家和公司提供全方位的机会。

行业领导

Aerojet rocketdyne: 在过去的50年中,该公司在华盛顿生产了超过19,000台推进器,成功率达100%。 他们在雷德蒙德(Redmond)的工厂每年制造200至500台推进器,用微型火箭将卫星正确放置在额定推力600磅或以上的卫星上。

黑天空: 通过使用来自多个来源的高质量卫星图像,并结合各种不同的实时传感器数据(例如新闻源,社交媒体和无线电通信),提供了一种简便,经济的方式来观察,分析及时的相关洞见并采取相应行动,并采取行动。

蓝色原产地: 进行火箭发动机,可重复使用的New Shepard航天器及其New Glenn火箭和Moon Lander系统的工程设计,生产。

波音: 为全球地面站提供宽带SatCom网络的运营,管理和管理职责,并为Starliner乘员舱提供设计支持。

卡莱尔互连技术: 生产用于太空和卫星应用的TVS,EMI,滤波器和RF /微波连接器。

钴企业: 构建卫星组件。

起重机航空航天与电子:传感系统,流体管理,起落架系统和机舱组件。

电冲击: 生产各种形式的卫星固定装置,集装箱,拖车和工具。

Helion能量: 开发用于推进的磁惯性融合技术。

Janicki Industries: 制造用于航天器的生产工具和飞行部件,包括波音Starliner的低压圆顶。

Kymeta: 制造卫星天线和通信技术。

MSNW: 制造新的太空推进技术。

行星外研究: 模拟地球外环境以测试太空系统的研究机构,以进一步研究和开发具有成本效益,安全有效的天基技术。 

RBC信号: 为卫星运营商提供实时空间通信技术和服务。

航天工业: 为小型卫星任务或星座提供有效载荷从1公斤到300公斤不等的发射服务,任务管理和连接性。 该公司还在西雅图附近建立了一个新的制造工厂来生产卫星。

SpaceX公司: 该公司的Starlink宽带卫星星座的设计和生产。

Systima Technologies: 制造航天器的分离和部署系统。

系绳无限: 设计和制造用于小型卫星的动力,推进,致动和通信系统,用于在轨制造和组装的机器人技术,软件定义的无线电通信,以及3D打印的辐射屏蔽。

加入我们传奇的太空集群。

华盛顿处于商业太空探索革命的前沿。 加入我们的太空集群,与地球(或任何其他星球)上一些最聪明的人和最具想象力的公司合作。 无论您是主要的行业参与者还是两人创业公司,我们的专家团队都将很乐意与您一起探索机遇,将您与潜在的合作伙伴和客户联系起来,并帮助您开设店铺。

要了解更多信息,请致电(206)256-6100联系我们的主线,或通过以下方式给我们发送电子邮件: moreinfo@choosewashingtonstate.com。 或联系以下我们的团队成员之一。

 

太空部门团队

罗宾·托斯,航空航天部门经济发展总监–电话:(206)256-6103

丹尼尔·塔帕纳(Daniel Tappana),航空航天业务发展经理–(206)256-6116

阿曼丁·克拉伯特里(Amandine Crabtree), 航空航天国际贸易专员–(206)256-6137

 

需要帮助?

我们的业务专家将为您服务!

Astronauts explore the surface of the moon in the lunar rover, which was built in Washington State by Boeing

A bold vision for space exploration.

Washington State has played a central role in space exploration for nearly 60 years. Anchored by pioneers such as Boeing and Aerojet, the state has drawn a new generation of visionaries who are redefining space exploration, from harvesting asteroids and ferrying tourists to the outer reaches of inner space to systems that are taking us to the Moon, Mars and beyond.

Industry Snapshot

  • The state’s unique mix of established and newer companies led Forbes magazine to dub Washington “The Silicon Valley for Space.”
  • Nearly three dozen space-related companies are part of Washington’s space cluster, including such well-known companies as Aerojet Rocketdyne, Blue Origin, Planetary Resources, SpaceX, Spaceflight Industries and Vulcan Aerospace.
  • Groundbreaking research and development is driven by two world-class universities, a national research laboratory and private sector R&D teams.
  • Nearly a dozen educational, non-profit and science-related institutions are dedicated entirely to space exploration.
  • Two dozen companies are NASA suppliers, including Janicki Industries, which supplies structures for the planned Orion and Boeing Starliner manned spacecraft and Systima Technologies, which produces Orion’s forward bay cover.
  • More than 1,400 aerospace-related companies are located in Washington State, producing everything from nuts and bolts to navigation systems.
  •  

    In-Depth

    Washington’s leadership in commercialized space stems from its long history in aerospace combined with a deep pool of top talent in software, hardware, advanced materials and telecommunications. As the federal space budgets continued to experience cuts, Washington businesses stepped in to explore new opportunities based on broadband satellite constellations, value-added services and human space exploration. New companies such as Blue Origin, Spaceflight Industries, Planetary Resources and Vulcan Aerospace have continued to build on the region’s pioneer role in space exploration.

    This pioneering work included the design and manufacture of the lunar rovers by Boeing in the 1970s and the Inertial Upper Stage, which sent the Magellan, Galileo and Ulysses probes on their respective missions. Aerojet has provided rocket engines for all of NASA’s most important missions, from the maneuvering jets on Voyager to the rockets that allowed Curiosity to touch down safely on the Martian surface.

    This rich history of innovation has provided Washington with a deep pool of engineering and manufacturing talent that is not only experienced in aerospace, software, hardware, propulsion, composites, big data and telecommunications as well.

    Though the state’s geographic location makes it unsuitable as a launch site, this hasn’t stopped Washington companies from creating the next generation of space vehicles and systems. South of Seattle, Blue Origin is designing and manufacturing the new BE-4 rocket motors that will power its New Glenn rocket as well as United Launch Alliance’s Vulcan launch system. At Aerojet, workers are exploring new propulsion systems such as resistojets, gridded-ion thrusters and rockets powered by hydroxyl ammonium nitrate, which is safer and more efficient than traditional fuels.

    The increased emphasis on value-added services and telecommunications has allowed companies like Spaceflight Industries to create new ventures such as BlackSky Global, which provides high-resolution, near real-time imagery to customers. Miniaturization and commoditization continue to drive down costs and increase opportunities across the board for entrepreneurs and companies that want to explore the bleeding edge of commercial space exploration.

    Industry Leaders

    Aerojet Rocketdyne: Produces 200 to 500 rocket engines a year at their Redmond, Washington facility, from tiny rockets to keep satellites properly positioned to ones rated at 600 pounds of thrust or more.

    Blue Origin: Performs engineering, design and production of rockets motors, the reusable New Shepard spacecraft and related systems.

    Boeing: Provides Broadband SatCom Network operations, administration and management duties to global ground stations and design support for the Starliner crew capsule.

    Carlisle Interconnect Technologies: Manufactures TVS, EMI, Filter, and RF/Microwave connectors for space and satellite applications.

    Cobalt Enterprises: Builds satellite components.

    Electroimpact: Manufactures all forms of satellite fixtures, containers, trailers and tooling.

    Helion Energy: Developing a magneto-inertial fusion technology for propulsion.

    Janicki Industries: Manufactures production tooling and fly-away parts for spacecraft, including the Boeing Starliner’s Lower Pressure Dome.

    Kymeta: Manufactures satellite antennas.

    MSNW: Manufactures new space propulsion technology.

    Planetary Resources: Created an earth-observation that uses infrared and hyperspectral sensors to help planet’s natural resources and is working on technologies to explore and mine asteroids.

    RBC Signals: Provides real-time space communications technologies and services for satellite operators.

    Spaceflight Industries: Provides launch services, mission management, and connectivity for small satellite missions or constellations ranging from 1 kg up to 300 kg in payload.

    SpaceX: Provides engineering for the company’s constellation of broadband satellites.Systima

    Systima Technologies: Manufactures separation and deployment systems for spacecraft.

    Tethers Unlimited: Designs and manufactures power, propulsion, actuation and communications systems for small satellites, robotic technologies for on-orbit fabrication and assembly, software defined radio communications, and 3D printed radiation shielding.

    Vulcan Aerospace: Developing an air launch system capable of transporting payloads to low earth orbit using a carrier aircraft as a mobile launch vehicle.

    Join our legendary space cluster

    Washington is at the leading edge of the revolution in commercial space exploration. Join our space cluster and work with some of the brightest people and most imaginative companies on the earth (or any other planet). Our team of experts will be happy to explore opportunities with you, connect you to potential partners and customers and help you set up shop, whether you’re a major industry player or a two-person startup.

    General Queries:

    Phone: (206) 256-6100
    Email: moreinfo@choosewashingtonstate.com

    Space Sector Team

    John Thornquist, Director, Office of Aerospace - Phone: (206) 256-6103

    Isabelle DeWulf, Aerospace Business Development Manager, International Trade Team - Phone: (206) 256-6143

    Aline Allonas, Aerospace Business Development Manager - Phone: (206) 256-6145

     

    Share