简化监管流程。

T美国商务部与当地司法管辖区,州监管机构和企业界合作,共同制定了“监管路线图”和在线导航指南,以帮助改善业务监管经验。 企业受益于州和地方两级有关需求的全面信息的单一来源,从而导致了更加可预测和有效的监管流程。 多年来,企业一直在要求这种类型的多辖区,多机构的“从企业所有者的角度”。

监管路线图

监管路线图在线业务计划工具将所有本地,区域和州的要求提炼成易于理解的顺序工作表和清单,以开设餐厅,评估生产现场的可行性和签订合同。

监管路线图方法基于四个关键原则:

  • 信息和精简工作应基于对受监管企业的了解。
  • 信息的显示应基于企业要实现的目标,而不应基于个人的许可,许可证或其他要求。
  • 法规要求应尽可能完整,透明地传达。
  • 由于企业与一个以上的代理商打交道,因此应该整合来自所有相关州和地方代理商的信息。

优选餐厅

餐厅路线图的屏幕截图。最初的监管路线图专注于帮助餐馆应对监管流程。 在企业对提供最大价值的愿景的指导下,商务部与西雅图餐厅社区,西雅图市,金县和几个州机构合作,制定了基于网络的路线图,该路线图于2013年在西雅图启动。停止站点包括易于理解的顺序工作表和开餐馆的清单。 餐厅路线图也已在斯波坎和斯波坎谷地发布。

制造业

制造法规路线图的屏幕截图在餐馆监管路线图网站取得成功的基础上,商务部与阿灵顿,马里斯维尔和林伍德等城市合作发起了《制造业监管路线图》,以创建基于网络的材料,以协助制造商进行站点选择。 从调查,小组讨论和对制造商的监管经验采访中收集的信息已被收集起来,并用于优先考虑精简机会。 在2019年,商务部与萨姆纳市和皮尔斯县官员合作,开始为对站点可行性感兴趣的制造商建立在线门户。 新的门户网站在线版本于2020年XNUMX月启动,允许制造商根据选定的标准进行搜索并比较站点。塔科马市还参与了创建交互式站点的工作,以满足法规和许可要求。

向前走

正在为其他部门创建其他路线图,并将新门户扩展到其他司法管辖区和行业的工作也在进行中。 鉴于不同城市,县和行业在分区,许可和监管要求方面的差异,该过程非常复杂,因此该工作依赖于寻找额外的资金。

更多信息

前25名奖励徽章哈佛大学约翰·肯尼迪政府学院的Ash民主治理与创新中心在25年美国政府创新奖竞赛中将Commerce的监管路线图倡议评为前2017名计划。 更多信息

餐厅路线图

商务部正在帮助全州的城市以企业可以理解和使用的方式提供当地和州的法规信息。
西雅图 - 餐厅成功 官网
塔科马– 餐厅位置选择工作表 (PDF)和 餐饮服务提示表 (PDF)
斯波坎– 迈向开始的一步 官网
斯波坎谷– 餐饮 官网

承包商路线图

肯纳威克市 施工承包商路线图

制造路线图

阿灵顿市 监管路线图-制造
马里斯维尔市 监管路线图-制造
林伍德市 监管路线图-制造

萨姆纳市和皮尔斯县 在线门户网站

联系我们

程序经理Lynn Fetch
lynn.fetch@commerce.wa.gov
电话:360-725-2810

Robb Zerr,董事总经理
农村,小型企业与营销服务
robb.zerr@commerce.wa.gov
电话:206-256-6111

需要帮助?

我们的业务专家将为您服务!

Streamlining the regulatory process.

The Department of Commerce partners with local jurisdictions, state regulatory agencies and the business community to create Regulatory Roadmaps, online navigational guides that help improve the business regulatory experience. Businesses benefit from a single source of comprehensive information about requirements at the state and local levels, leading to a more predictable and efficient regulatory process. Businesses have been asking for this type of multi-jurisdictional, multi-agency, “from-the-perspective-of-the-business-owner” approach for a number of years.

Regulatory Roadmaps

The Regulatory Roadmap online business planning tools distill all local, regional and state requirements into easy-to-understand sequential worksheets and checklists for opening a restaurant, gauging manufacturing site feasibility and contracting.

The Regulatory Roadmap approach is based on four key principles:

  • Information and streamlining efforts should be based on looking through the lens of the businesses that are regulated.
  • Information should be presented based on what a business is trying to accomplish, and not based on individual permits, licenses or other requirements.
  • Regulatory requirements should be communicated as completely and as transparently as possible.
  • Because businesses deal with more than one agency, information from all the relevant state and local agencies should be integrated.

Restaurants

Screen capture of the roadmap for Restaurants.The initial Regulatory Roadmaps were focused on helping restaurants navigate the regulatory process. Guided by businesses’ vision of what would provide the most value, Commerce worked with the Seattle restaurant community, the city of Seattle, King County and several state agencies to develop a web-based roadmap, which launched in Seattle in 2013. The one-stop sites include easy-to-understand sequential worksheets and checklists for opening a restaurant. Restaurant Roadmaps have also been launched in Spokane and Spokane Valley.

Manufacturing

Screen capture of the Regulatory Roadmap for ManufacturingBuilding on the success of the restaurant Regulatory Roadmap sites, Commerce initiated Regulatory Roadmaps for Manufacturing, working with the cities of Arlington, Marysville and Lynnwood to create web-based materials to assist manufacturers in site selection. Information gleaned from surveys, group discussions and interviews with manufacturers on their regulatory experiences were compiled and used to prioritize streamlining opportunities. In 2019, Commerce started work on an online portal for manufacturers interested in site feasibility, working with the city of Sumner and Pierce County officials. The new online version of the portal, which allows manufacturers to search by selected criteria and compare sites, was launched in January 2020. The city of Tacoma has also joined in this effort to create an interactive site for regulatory and permitting requirements.

Going Forward

Work is underway to create additional Roadmaps for other sectors as well as expand the new portal to include other jurisdictions and industries. This body of work depends on finding additional funding, since the process is fairly complex, given the variations in zoning, permitting and regulatory requirements of different cities, counties and industries.

More Information

Top 25 Award BadgeThe Ash Center for Democratic Governance and Innovation at the John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University, recognized Commerce’s Regulatory Roadmap initiative as a Top 25 Program in the 2017 Innovations in American Government Awards competition. Read more

Restaurant Roadmaps

Commerce is helping cities across the state present local and state regulatory information in ways businesses can understand and use.
Seattle – Restaurant Success website
Tacoma – Restaurant Location Selection Worksheet (PDF) and Restaurants and Food Service Tip Sheet (PDF)
Spokane – Get Started website
Spokane Valley – Restaurant website

Contractor Roadmaps

City of Kennewick Construction Contractors Roadmap

Manufacturing Roadmaps

City of Arlington Regulatory Roadmap-Manufacturing
City of Marysville Regulatory Roadmap-Manufacturing
City of Lynnwood Regulatory Roadmap-Manufacturing

City of Sumner & Pierce County Online Portal

Contact Us

Lynn Fetch, Program Manager
lynn.fetch@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-2810

Robb Zerr, Managing Director
Rural, Small Business & Marketing Services
robb.zerr@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 206-256-6111

Need Assistance?

Our business experts are standing by!

Translate »