回收工业场地以供重复使用。

A在对环境不太敏感的时代,由于受到多年使用的影响,许多主要性能在开发之前都需要清理和填海。 为了清理这些财产,华盛顿州商务部,金县/西雅图,斯波坎,塔科马和生态部共同创建了华盛顿联盟,该联盟为财产所有者提供低息贷款,可用于评估和清理场地。

该联盟与投资者和开发人员合作,以明确清理的内容,包括其潜在成本。 它还通过协调联邦,州和地方机构的努力,将贷款接收人与其他Brownfields计划联系起来,并简化清理场地和重新开发场地的过程。 布朗菲尔德周转贷款基金由商务部管理,旨在为由于实际或可感知的污染威胁而闲置,未充分利用或被废弃的商业和工业布朗菲尔德物业提供资金。 来自该基金的低息贷款可用于评估资产并启动清理过程。

该计划也非常成功。 州政府每清理布朗菲尔德(Brownfields)站点就花费1美元,它在当地和州的税收中产生了12美元,在工资总额中产生了14美元,在商业中产生了64美元。

站点资格的确定取决于许多因素,包括项目的紧迫性,污染的威胁以及清理站点的时间范围。 要获得贷款资格,申请人不能是造成污染的人,该场所必须具有一定的近期经济可行性,必须创造净工作或保留工作,并且必须改善现有条件。环境。

需要有关Brownfields循环贷款计划的更多信息吗? 访问 Commerce的Brownfields页面.

需要帮助?

我们的业务专家将为您服务!

Reclaiming industrial sites for reuse.

Affected by years of use in a less environmentally sensitive era, many prime properties require cleanup and reclamation before they can be developed. To clean up these properties, the Washington State Department of Commerce, King County/Seattle, Spokane, Tacoma and the Department of Ecology have created the Washington Coalition, which offers property owners low-interest loans that can be used to assess and clean up sites.

The coalition works with investors and developers to get a good idea of what a cleanup will entail, including its potential costs. It also links loan recipients to other Brownfields programs and streamlines the process for cleaning a site up and redeveloping it by coordinating the efforts of federal, state and local agencies. Administered and managed by the Department of Commerce, the Brownfields Revolving Loan Fund is designed for commercial and industrial brownfield properties that have been idled, are underutilized or have been abandoned because of the threat of real or perceived contamination. Low-interest loans from the fund can be used to assess properties and initiate the cleanup process.

The program has been very successful too. For every $1 the state has spent to clean up Brownfields sites, it has generated $12 in local and state tax revenues, $14 in payroll value, and $64 in business revenue.

Site eligibility is based on many factors, including the urgency of the project, the threat of contamination and the time frame for cleaning the site up. To be eligible for a loan, the applicant can’t be the one that caused the contamination, the site must have some near-term economic viability, it must result in net job creation or retention and it has to improve the existing conditions of the environment.

Want more information on the Brownfields Revolving Loan Program? Visit Commerce’s Brownfields page.

Need Assistance?

Our business experts are standing by!

Contact us!