從這裡到那裡,到任何地方。

I如果貴公司需要牢固的航空,海運,鐵路和陸路運輸網絡,華盛頓州就可以完成任務。 以下是該州的交通系統及其與美國其他地區和世界的連接方式的概述。

航空

西雅圖-塔科馬國際機場位於西雅圖以南20分鐘路程處,是該州最大的國際機場,也是美國第九繁忙的機場。它是主要航空公司的樞紐,可提供直航和連接華盛頓,美國和世界各地城市的航線。 每年有將近50萬人次通過Sea-Tac。

Aer Lingus,墨西哥航空公司,法國航空,全日空,全日空,韓亞航空,英國航空,國泰航空,神鷹,阿聯酋航空,歐洲之翼,長榮航空,海南航空,冰島航空,大韓航空,漢莎航空,挪威航空,新加坡提供直接國際航班,維珍航空和廈門。 Sea-Tac的其他承運商還包括加拿大航空,阿拉斯加航空,美國航空,達美航空,邊境航空,夏威夷航空,捷藍航空,西南航空,精神航空,太陽鄉村航空,托馬斯·庫克航空,聯合航空,它們提供前往美國所有主要城市的航班,包括直飛航班。

從Sea-Tac出發,商務旅客可以直接飛往阿姆斯特丹,北京,科隆,迪拜,都柏林,香港,倫敦,曼徹斯特,墨西哥城,大阪,巴黎,雷克雅未克,首爾,上海,深圳,新加坡,台北,東京,多倫多和溫哥華,並連接到世界各地的主要城市。 與西海岸的任何其他美國機場相比,西雅圖到亞洲主要商務中心的飛機車程都近一個小時。

國內旅客還可以使用埃弗里特(Everett)新的潘恩機場(Paine Field)航站樓。 該機場由阿拉斯加和聯合航空提供服務,可提供飛往西部沿海城市的直接航班。

在該州的東部,斯波坎國際機場是門戶,為美國許多城市提供直達服務和直達航班。 貝靈厄姆(Bellingham)等其他國際機場也為西塔科國際機場(Sea-Tac International)以及美國其他目的地提供服務。

金縣國際,Sea-Tac,斯波坎和華盛頓其他城市也處理國內和國際貨運路線,並作為阿拉斯加航空,Cargolux,中華航空,Eva航空,FedEx和大韓航空的運營基地作為所有主要航空公司的腹部服務。

國內航班時間(直飛)

  • 西雅圖至拉斯維加斯:2 1/3小時
  • 西雅圖至洛杉磯:2 3/4小時
  • 西雅圖到芝加哥:4小時
  • 西雅圖到紐約:5小時
  • 西雅圖到邁阿密:5 1/2小時

乘海

如果要進入太平洋海道很重要,那麼華盛頓的75個港口中的幾個港口比西海岸的任何其他港口都離亞洲市場更近了一天的航程。

西北海港聯盟(Northwest Seaport Alliance)是美國第四大集裝箱通道,包括西雅圖和塔科馬的港口運營,並且是散裝,散裝,工程/重型貨物,汽車和卡車的主要進出口中心。 去年,合併後的港口處理了超過3.6萬個標準箱,並接待了18家國際承運商。 兩條1級鐵路將這些港口連接到整個西北太平洋和中西部的市場。 西北海港聯盟也是阿拉斯加的主要貿易門戶。 這些港口處理了前往阿拉斯加的總貿易量的80%以上。

華盛頓是西海岸第二大集散地。 十一個港口是深水吃水的港口:Anacortes,Bellingham,Everett,Grays Harbor,Kalama,Longview,Olympia,Port Angeles和Vancouver以及Seattle和Tacoma。

鐵路

需要鐵路嗎? 我們也覆蓋了您! 華盛頓有兩條國家鐵路,即BNSF和聯合太平洋鐵路,以及幾條本地鐵路,可確保您的貨物可以通過火車快速有效地運輸。 華盛頓有3,666英里的鐵路,將華盛頓州與整個北美,中美洲和南美洲以及加拿大的主要市場相連。

土地

華盛頓的主要南北連接器是I-5,從加拿大邊境一直延伸到加利福尼亞州。 I-405在西雅圖以北的I-5分支,並在其南部重新連接,可通往東部的社區。

2號,20號和12號公路以及90號州際公路連接華盛頓西部和東部,穿越喀斯喀特山脈的數條山口。 較小的高速公路將太平洋沿岸和華盛頓中部的社區與主要高速公路連接起來。

大概行駛時間
西雅圖到波特蘭:3 1/2小時
西雅圖到卑詩省溫哥華:3小時
西雅圖至斯波坎:4 1/4小時
西雅圖到太平洋:3小時
西雅圖到三城市:3 1/2小時

2015年,華盛頓選民對交通進行了重大投資。 這 連接華盛頓計劃 未來數十年內,它將在全州範圍內對基礎設施項目投資70億美元。

正在進行的一些主要項目包括:

  • 9.4億美元用於州道和當地道路,包括SR 167/509網關項目; SR-520“西部休息”項目; 沿I-405公路改善Lynnwood至Tukwila的走廊; 以及通過級聯的Snoqualmie Pass和路易斯·麥克喬德聯合基地附近的I-90改善I-5的安全和交通。
  • 1.4億加元用於高速公路維護,運營和保護。
  • 602億美元用於渡輪和渡輪碼頭。
  • 擴大聲音傳輸 輕軌系統 從塔科馬到埃弗里特。
  • 快速渡輪 在布雷默頓,金斯頓·索思沃思和西雅圖市中心之間。
  • 改善自行車道,人行道和公交車。

華盛頓運營著美國最大的車輛和客運渡輪系統。 輪渡充當一條水上高速公路,連接整個聖胡安群島和普吉特海灣的社區。 去年,該州的21條渡輪運送了超過23萬名乘客和10.5萬輛汽車。

快速事實

  • 7,000英里的國道
  • 18,046英里的城市街道
  • 縣道39,180英里
  • 465英里的通航水道,可在哥倫比亞河和斯內克河上進行駁船運輸
  • 75個縣中的33個縣有39個港口
  • 21條國家渡輪
  • 7縣輪渡

交通資源

交通圖

From here to there, to everywhere.

If your company requires a solid transportation network of air, sea, rail and land routes, Washington State is up to the task. Following is an overview of the state’s transportation system an how it connects to the rest of the U.S. and the world.

By Air

Located 20 minutes south of Seattle, Seattle-Tacoma International Airport is the state’s largest international airport and ninth busiest in the U.S. It serves as a hub for major airlines offering direct and connecting routes to cities throughout Washington, the United States and the world. Nearly 50 million passengers fly through Sea-Tac annually.

Direct international flights are offered by British Airways, Emirates, Lufthansa, Aeromexico, ANA, Asiana, All Nippon, Condor, Eurowings, EVA Air, Hainan Airlines, Icelandair, Korean Air, Virgin Atlantic and Xiamen. Other carriers at Sea-Tac include Air Canada, Alaska Air, American, Delta, Frontier, Hawaiian, JetBlue, Southwest, Spirit, Sun Country, United and Virgin America, which provide connections to all major U.S. cities, including nonstop flights.

From Sea-Tac, business travelers can fly direct to Amsterdam, Beijing, Dubai, Frankfurt, Hong Kong, London, Paris, Reykjavik, Seoul, Shanghai, Shenzhen, Taipei, and Tokyo and connect to major cities all over the world. Seattle is an hour closer by air to major Asian business centers than any other U.S. airport on the west coast.

In the eastern part of the state, Spokane International Airport serves as the gateway, offering direct service and non-stop to many U.S. cities. Other international airports, such as Bellingham, provide service to Sea-Tac International as well as other U.S. destinations.

King County International, Sea-Tac, Spokane and other cities throughout Washington handle domestic and international cargo routes as well and serve as a base of operations for Alaska Air, Cargolux, China Airlines Cargo, Eva Air Cargo, FedEx and Korean Air Cargo as well as belly service on all major airlines.

Domestic Flight Times (non-stop)

  • Seattle to Las Vegas: 2 1/3 hours
  • Seattle to Los Angeles: 2 3/4 hours
  • Seattle to Chicago: 4 hours
  • Seattle to New York: 5 hours
  • Seattle to Miami: 5 1/2 hours

By Sea

If access to Pacific sea lanes is important, several of Washington’s 75 ports are a day’s sail closer to Asian markets than any other port on the west coast.

The fourth largest container gateway in the U.S., the  Northwest Seaport Alliance includes Seattle’s and Tacoma’s port operations and serves as a major import/export center for bulk, breakbulk, project/heavy-lift cargoes, automobiles and trucks.The combined ports handled more than 3.6 million TEU last year and host 22 international carriers. Two Class 1 railroads link these ports to markets throughout the Pacific Northwest and Midwest. The Northwest Seaport Alliance also serves as a major trade gateway to Alaska. More than 80% of total trade volume to Alaska is handled by these ports.

Statewide, there are 75 ports and Washington has the second largest concentration of distribution centers on the West Coast. Eleven are deep draft: Anacortes, Bellingham, Everett, Grays Harbor, Kalama, Longview, Olympia, Port Angeles and Vancouver as well as Seattle and Tacoma.

By Rail

Need rail? We’ve got you covered there, too! Washington is served by two national railroads, BNSF and Union Pacific, as well as several local lines, ensuring that your goods can be shipped quickly and efficiently by train. There are 3,666 miles of rail in Washington, connecting the state to major markets throughout North, Central and South America.

By Land

Washington’s primary north-south connector is I-5, which runs from the Canadian border to California. I-405 branches off of I-5 just north of Seattle and reconnects south of it, providing access to communities on the eastside.

Highways 2, 20 and 12 and Interstate 90 connect Western and Eastern Washington, traveling through several mountain passes in the Cascades. Smaller highways connect communities along the Pacific Coast and in Central Washington to major freeways.

Approximate Drive Times
Seattle to Portland: 3 1/2 hours
Seattle to Vancouver BC: 3 hours
Seattle to Spokane: 4 1/4 hours
Seattle to the Pacific Ocean: 3 hours
Seattle to Tri-Cities: 3 1/2 hours

In 2015, Washington voters made a major investment in transportation. The Connecting Washington program will invest $16 billion in infrastructure projects throughout the state in the decades to come.

Some of the major projects underway include:

  • $9.4 billion for state highways and local roads, including the SR 167/509 Gateway project; SR-520 “Rest of the West” project; Lynnwood to Tukwila corridor improvements along I-405; and safety and traffic improvements to I-90 through Snoqualmie Pass in the Cascades and I-5 near Joint Base Lewis-McChord.
  • $1.4 billion for highway maintenance, operations and preservation.
  • $602 million for ferries and ferry terminals.
  • Expansion of Sound Transit’s light rail system from Tacoma to Everett.
  • Fast ferries between Bremerton, Kingston Southworth and downtown Seattle.
  • Improvements to bike paths, walkways and transit buses.

Washington operates the largest vehicle and passenger ferry system in the United States. The ferries serve as an aquatic highway that connects communities throughout the San Juan Islands and Puget Sound. The state’s 22 ferries transported more than 24 million passengers and 10.5 million vehicles last year.