运动休闲的天堂。

华盛顿州提供许多让您忙碌的活动,从专业体育赛事和高山滑雪到在 PGA 锦标赛球场上轻松打一场高尔夫球。 您还会发现有趣的节日、古朴的社区、具有挑战性的远足以及足够的戏剧、音乐和艺术,让您的社交日历一整年都充实。

职业体育

华盛顿州拥有七支专业运动队以及数十支小联盟球队:

  • Reign FC –全国女子足球联赛
  • 西雅图海妖–全国曲棍球联盟(就职季节:2021–22)
  • 西雅图水手–美国职棒大联盟
  • 西雅图海鹰队–全国足球联赛(XLVIII超级碗冠军)
  • 西雅图海狼–美国职业橄榄球大联盟
  • 西雅图Sounders FC –美国职棒大联盟(2016和2019 MLS杯)
  • 西雅图风暴-女子国家篮球协会(2004、2010、2018和2020年世界冠军)

水上运动

华盛顿拥有8,000个湖泊,50,000英里的河流和溪流以及3,200英里的海岸线,是一个水上天堂。 该州是美国人均乘船次数最高的州,大约每五名居民就有一艘。 除了摩托艇和帆船运动,发烧友还可以滑水,帆板,风筝冲浪,滑水橇,桨板,甚至租用机动热水浴池或豪华游艇,在阳光下享受一天的乐趣。

沿着太平洋,您可以冲浪,享受轻松的车程或在沙滩上漫步。 普吉特海湾和胡安德富卡海峡提供季节性的赏鲸和垂钓之旅,大多数湖泊和河流都开放进行体育垂钓。 当地美食包括象拔蚌(大蛤lam),剃须蛤,、鲑鱼和太平洋大螃蟹。

大户外

得益于该州的地域多样性,华盛顿为户外运动爱好者提供了很多活动。 穿过古老的森林有数百英里的步道,带您进入壮观的瀑布,瞥见活跃的火山,或者意外地开向开满高山花草的草地。

您可以进行水肺潜水,看看世界上最大的章鱼,沿着蜿蜒的山路越野行驶,在无尽的沙滩上骑马,或在俯瞰奥林匹克山的荒凉山脊上建立营地。

在冬季,您可以在Cascades中换档并进行越野滑雪,雪鞋徒步或雪地摩托。 从大多数人口中心开车很短的时间即可到达主要的滑雪场,为滑雪者和单板滑雪者提供了许多可以雕刻的粉末。

如果您喜欢慢一点的运动,华盛顿州有277个高尔夫球场。 考虑到地形,其中许多课程甚至将挑战经验最丰富的职业选手。

华盛顿拥有三个国家公园,120个州立公园以及众多的荒野和休闲区。 在这里,您会遇到鹿,熊,美洲狮,土狼,麋鹿,驼鹿,狐狸,土拨鼠等。 唯一有毒的动物是华盛顿东部的响尾蛇,但一生都住在这里的居民会告诉您,他们实际上从未见过。

艺术

华盛顿的独特历史为其创造力提供了沃土。 在美国其他地方,您可以找到一家专门致力于流行文化和西北音乐界的博物馆,或者有机会吹奏Dale Chihuly这样的玻璃杰作吗?

该州拥有不拘一格的折衷艺术场景,从世界级的艺术,文化和历史博物馆,例如西雅图美术馆或伯克博物馆,到交响乐,百老汇剧院,芭蕾舞团,电影和充满活力的公众,都可以让您忙碌 艺术 该计划涵盖了从街头音乐家到雕塑公园的所有内容。 

在夏季,您可以在几个小时后在公园或动物园里观看音乐会,或者前往峡谷俯瞰哥伦比亚河的峡谷,欣赏摇滚乐。 音乐现场特别热闹。

华盛顿给了世界Jimi Hendrix,Heart,Pearl Jam,Macklemore和整个垃圾现场,更不用说Bing Crosby,KennyG。 肯尼·洛金斯(Kenny Loggins)。 如今,这种对音乐的关注一直存在于当地的酒吧和俱乐部中 完美 他们的声音和吸引大量忠实的追随者。 为了向该地区的音乐根源致敬,流行文化博物馆的设计看起来像是空中砸碎的电吉他,并带有龙卷风乐器(如图)。

二十九个不同的美洲原住民部落是华盛顿文化景观的一部分。 如果您想进一步了解他们的历史,可以参观几个部落历史中心,包括Yakama民族博物馆和文化遗产中心以及Makah博物馆。 位于塔科马的华盛顿州历史博物馆追溯了许多部落的起源,并提供了丰富的解释性展示,介绍了他们与探险家和早期定居者的初次相遇。

节庆活动

冬季有很多活动,例如巴伐利亚主题小镇莱文沃思的一年一度的圣诞节照明,春季,夏季 秋天提供一个活动或另一个节日。 可以预见的好天气带动了成千上万的人们享受无数的社区庆祝活动,辣椒和杂烩烹饪,品酒会,艺术和音乐节,划船比赛和文化活动。

您甚至可以参观Omak Stampede等当地牛仔竞技场,体验华盛顿的先驱历史,或者在县集市度过一个周末,享受美味的烤饼,洋葱汉堡,音乐会,养猪和赛车和狂欢节。 许多社区与当地餐馆,面包师,酿酒师一起举办年度美食庆典 酿酒师分享他们对美食的热爱。

许多社区都在庆祝该州丰富的航海历史。 在汤森港一年一度的木船节上享受一天,乘坐温哥华船长帆船的复制品航行,或体验无限制水上飞机在哥伦比亚河上以每小时 200 多英里的速度从甲板到甲板飞行的快感。

了解有关华盛顿的艺术,文化和遗产现场的更多信息.

食品和饮料

华盛顿大约有300种农作物,所以食物和饮料是该州文化的重要组成部分,这是自然而然的事情。 如果您喜欢海鲜,那么您来对地方了。 居民用他们来自的海湾的名字来请求牡蛎和贻贝,并可以通过肉的颜色分辨出红鲑和大鲑鱼之间的区别。 本地食材,肉类和奶酪是美食文化的一部分,在附近的农贸市场很容易找到本地种植和生产的商品。

华盛顿东部是葡萄种植的主要地区。 它的13个指定种植区为1,000多个酿酒厂创造了理想的小气候。 本地酿造的啤酒和烈酒也是用餐场所的重要组成部分。 该州拥有约350家啤酒厂和酒馆以及120个蒸馏厂,许多产品均采用当地种植和采购的原料制成,使其产品具有独特的西北风味。

当然,华盛顿还是星巴克的发源地,咖啡爱好者将在主要人口中心甚至一些较小的社区的几乎每个街区找到一家咖啡店。 每个人都有他们最喜欢的咖啡,烘焙和咖啡师,很高兴地告诉您应该去哪里喝杯优质的乔。

需要帮助?

我们的业务专家将为您服务!

A haven for sports and leisure.

Washington State offers plenty of activities to keep you busy, from professional sporting events and alpine skiing to a relaxing round of golf on a PGA championship course. You’ll also find interesting festivals, quaint communities, challenging hikes and enough theater, music and art to keep your social calendar filled all year long.

Professional Sports

Washington State is home to five professional sports teams as well as dozens of minor league teams:

  • Seattle Mariners – Major League Baseball
  • Seattle Seahawks – National Football League (Super Bowl XLVIII Champions)
  • Seattle Sounders FC – Major League Soccer (2016 MLS Cup winner)
  • Seattle Storm – Women’s National Basketball Association (2004, 2010 World Champions)
  • Seattle Reign FC – National Women’s Soccer League

Water Sports

With 8,000 lakes, 50,000 miles of rivers and streams and 3,200 miles of shoreline, Washington is an aquatic paradise. The state has the highest per capita boat usage in the United States – roughly one boat for every five residents. In addition to powerboating and sailing, enthusiasts can water ski, windsurf, kitesurf, jet ski and even rent a motorized hot tub or luxurious houseboat to enjoy a day of fun in the sun.

Along the Pacific Ocean, you can go surfing or enjoy a long drive or stroll on the beach. The Puget Sound and the Strait of Juan de Fuca offer seasonal whale watching and fishing expeditions and most lakes and rivers are open for sports fishing. Local delicacies include geoducks (large clams), razor clams, salmon and Dungeness Crab.

The Great Outdoors

Thanks to the geographic diversity of the state, Washington offers plenty of activities for outdoors enthusiasts. There are hundreds of miles of trails through old growth forests that take you to spectacular waterfalls, offer glimpses of active volcanoes or open unexpectedly into meadows that are overflowing with alpine flowers.

You can go scuba diving to see the largest octopi in the world, go off-roading through winding mountain roads, horseback on an endless stretch of beach or set up camp on a deserted ridge overlooking the Olympic Mountains.

In winter, you can shift gears and go cross-country skiing, snowshoeing or snowmobiling in the Cascades. Major ski slopes are a short drive from most population centers, offering skiers and snowboarders plenty of powder to carve.

If you enjoy sports at a slightly slower pace, there are 334 golf courses in Washington. Given the terrain, many of these courses will challenge even the most seasoned pro.

Washington has three national parks, approximately 120 state parks and numerous wilderness areas and recreation areas. Here you’ll encounter deer, bears, cougars, coyotes, elk, moose, foxes and more. The only venomous creatures are rattlesnakes in Eastern Washington, but residents who’ve lived here their entire lives will tell you they’ve never actually seen one.

The Arts

entirely to pop culture and the Northwest music scene or get the chance to blow a glass masterpiece like Dale Chihuly? The state has an eclectic arts scene with plenty to keep you busy, from world-class art, cultural and historical museums such as the Seattle Art Museum or Burke Museum, to symphonies, Broadway-level theater, the ballet, film and a vibrant public arts program that encompasses everything from street musicians to sculpture parks.

During the summer, you can catch a concert in the park or at the zoo after hours or venture to the Gorge overlooking the Columbia River for some head banging rock ‘n’ roll. The music scene is particularly lively.

Washington gave the world Jimi Hendrix, Heart, Pearl Jam, Macklemore and the entire grunge scene, not to mention Bing Crosby, Kenny G. and Kenny Loggins. Today, this focus on music lives on in local bars and clubs where area acts perfect their sound and attract sizable and loyal followings. As an ode to the area’s music roots, the Museum of Pop Culture (pictured) was designed to look like a smashed electric guitar from the air.

Twenty-nine different Native American tribes are part of Washington’s cultural landscape. If you want to learn more about their history, you can visit several tribal history centers, including the Yakama Nation Museum and Cultural Heritage Center and the Makah Museum. The Washington State History Museum in Tacoma traces the origins of many of these tribes and has informative interpretive displays about their first encounters with explorers and early settlers.

Festivals & Events

While winter has its share of events such as the annual Christmas lighting of the Bavarian-themed town of Leavenworth, spring, summer and fall offer up one event or festival after another. The predictably good weather brings out thousands who enjoy countless community celebrations, chili and chowder cook-offs, wine tastings, arts and music festivals, boat races and cultural events.

You can even experience a bit of Washington’s pioneer history with a visit to local rodeos, such as the Omak Stampede or spend a weekend at a county fair enjoying delicious scones, onion burgers, concerts, races and carnival rides. Many communities host annual food celebrations, with local restaurants, bakers, brewers and winemakers sharing their love of food.

The state’s rich maritime history is celebrated in many communities. Enjoy a day in Port Townsend at their annual wooden boat festival, take a sail on a replica of Captain Vancouver’s sailing vessel or experience the thrill of unlimited hydroplanes flying deck-to-deck at 200+ miles per hour in the Columbia River.

Learn more about Washington’s arts, culture and heritage scene.

Food & Beverage

Some 300 crops grow in Washington, so it’s only natural that food and drink are an important part of the state’s culture. If you love seafood, you’re in the right place. Residents ask for their oysters and mussels by the name of the bay they came from and can tell the difference between Sockeye and King salmon by the color of the flesh. Locally sourced produce, meats and cheeses are part of the foodie culture in and it’s easy to find locally grown and produced goods at neighborhood farmer’s markets.

Eastern Washington is a prime growing region for grapes. Its 13 designated growing regions create ideal microclimates for more than 900 wineries. Locally crafted beers and spirits are also a major part of the dining scene. The state boasts about 350 breweries and brewpubs and 120 distilleries, many crafting products from locally grown and sourced ingredients, giving their products a unique Northwest flavor.

Of course, Washington is also the birthplace of Starbucks and coffee lovers will find a coffee shop on nearly every block in major population centers and even some smaller communities. Everyone has their favorite coffee, roast and barista and will gladly let you know where you should go for a hot cup of premium joe.

Need Assistance?

Our business experts are standing by!