一個世紀的航空飛行歷程,波音40和夢幻客機。

飆升到新的高度。

F一個多世紀以來,華盛頓州一直處於航空航天業創新的最前沿,設計和製造了一些世界上最先進,最成功的商用和軍用飛機,無人航空系統(UAS)和太空探索飛行器見過。 如今,該州的航空業受益於跨部門的密集創新和協作生態系統。

華盛頓強大的供應鍊和高技能的員工隊伍使公司能夠產生更多的收入,出售更多的產品和服務,並產生更多的利潤。 該州在生產力,創新,勞動力和對企業友好的稅收結構方面一直位居行業排名的首位。

行業快照

  • 該州的航空航天業專門研究航空結構,複合材料,高級材料,飛機內飾,工程和工具,航空電子,信息和通信技術,研發,無人機系統,娛樂和導航系統以及商業空間。
  • 華盛頓的供應鏈擁有超過1,300多家與航空相關的公司,是美國最大的供應鏈,也是空客的第二大供應商。
  • 在上個世紀,該州生產了超過31,000架商用和軍用飛機。
  • 每架以“ 7”開頭和結尾的波音模型都在華盛頓製造。 該州是737、767和777以及空軍的K-46飛馬,P-8波塞冬和基於747-8的空軍一號的唯一生產國。
  • 新的機遇包括電動飛機的推進,商業航天服務,城市空中交通,先進的材料和無人駕駛航空系統。
  • 華盛頓航空航天業僱用了130,000萬多名工人。
  • 航空航天業是華盛頓州一個價值70億美元的產業,可提供250,000萬個工作崗位。
  • 十多年來,華盛頓州在航空航天銷售,出口,利潤和就業方面在全國排名第一,並且每年出口的航空航天產品超過加利福尼亞,德克薩斯州,喬治亞州,佛羅里達州,南卡羅來納州,亞利桑那州和阿拉巴馬州的總和。
  • 華盛頓是美國勞動力,材料,能源和建築成本第二高的州。

深入了解。

在我們百年的專業知識基礎上,華盛頓繼續成為航空航天領域的主導力量。 在過去的100年中,該州的航空航天業在創新方面處於世界領先地位,在設計,工程,材料和生產領域不斷前進。

華盛頓是波音公司的發源地,波音公司已經孕育了1,300多家公司的強大供應鏈,這些公司生產零件,系統和結構,從而滿足了世界上各主要飛機製造商和航空公司的需求。

憑藉其豐富的航空航天歷史以及先進製造和信息技術的領先地位,華盛頓州還擁有快速發展的家園 空間簇,其特色包括Aerojet Rocketdyne,Blue Origin,Kymeta,Spaceflight Industries和SpaceX等富有遠見的公司。

該州探索電力推進,複合材料,無人駕駛和自動駕駛汽車及衛星方面的新思想,對卓越和創新的承諾確保了精明的企業和希望為華盛頓廣泛的供應鏈的一部分或希望從華盛頓的能力中受益的投資者提供穩定的工作在全球範圍內提供優質的產品和服務。

為了促進創新和行業發展,國家為航空航天公司提供了一系列 獎勵,包括減少或遞延的稅收抵免以及銷售和使用免稅以鼓勵行業增長。

該行業得到創新的公私合作夥伴關係的支持,例如航空航天和先進製造卓越中心,華盛頓航空航天培訓與研究中心以及航空航天技術創新聯合中心。 對培訓和教育的重視確保了航空電子,機器人技術,物流,生產,內飾和高級材料等領域訓練有素的專家隊伍的源源不斷。 該州主要大學以及太平洋西北國家實驗室的研究與開發推動了該領域的更多創新和發明。

 

主要玩家

  • 波音
  • 藍色起源
  • 異國金屬成型
  • 霍尼韋爾航空航天
  • 航空航天
  • Astronics先進電子系統
  • Janicki Industries,Inc.
  • 電衝擊
  • 技能公司
  • 獵戶工業
  • SpaceX公司
  • Hexcel Corp.

今天就聯繫我們!

如果您是一家航空業公司,想要將自己的業務騰飛到新的高度,那麼您將需要把華盛頓州列為關注之地。 我們有一支才華橫溢的業務專家團隊,可以幫助您最大程度地發揮華盛頓的潛力,無論您是想增加生產能力,投資於既有業務,擴大公司規模還是在最先進和先進的航空航天供應鏈中尋找新的合作夥伴在世界上。

要了解有關華盛頓州蓬勃發展的航空航天部門的更多信息,請致電(206)256-6100或向以下列出的我們的航空航天業務專家之一發送電子郵件。

 

航空航天部門團隊

羅賓·托斯,航空航天部門經濟發展總監–電話:(206)256-6103

丹尼爾·塔帕納(Daniel Tappana),航空航天業務發展經理–(206)256-6116

阿曼丁·克拉伯特里(Amandine Crabtree), 航空航天國際貿易專員–電話:(206)256-6137

 

是否想作為“選擇華盛頓”代表團的一部分參加大型航空貿易展覽會? 了解更多......

 

需要幫助?

我們的業務專家將為您服務!

A century of aviation progress in flight, the Boeing 40 and the Dreamliner.

Soaring to new heights.

For more than a century, Washington State has been at the very forefront of innovation in the aerospace industry, designing and building some of the most advanced and successful commercial and military aircraft, unmanned aerial systems (UAS) and space exploration vehicles the world has ever seen. Today, the state’s aerospace industry benefits from a dense ecosystem of innovation and collaboration across sectors.

Washington’s robust supply chain and highly-skilled workforce enables companies to produce more revenue, sell more products and services, and generate more profits. The state is consistently ranked at the top of industry rankings for productivity, innovation, workforce and business-friendly tax structure.

Industry Snapshot

  • The state’s aerospace industry specializes in aerostructures, composites, advanced materials, aircraft interiors, engineering and tooling, avionics, information and communication technologies, R&D, unmanned aerial systems, entertainment and navigation systems, and commercial space.
  • With more than 1,300+ aerospace-related companies, Washington’s supply chain is the largest in the United States and the second-largest supplier to Airbus.
  • The state has produced more than 31,000 commercial and military aircraft over the last century.
  • Every Boeing model that begins and ends with a ‘7’ has been built in Washington. The state is the sole producer of the 737, 767 and 777 as well as the military’s K-46 Pegasus, P-8 Poseidon and Air Force One, based on the 747-8.
  • New opportunities involve electric aircraft propulsion, commercial space services, Urban Air Mobility, advanced materials and unmanned aerial systems.
  • 130,000+ workers are employed in Washington’s aerospace industry.
  • Aerospace is a $70 billion industry in Washington State and supports more than 250,000 jobs.
  • Washington has ranked #1 nationally in aerospace sales, exports, profits, and employment for more than a decade and exports more aerospace products annually than California, Texas, Georgia, Florida, South Carolina, Arizona, and Alabama—combined.
  • Washington is the second most competitive state in the U.S. for labor, material, energy and construction costs.

An in-depth look.

Building on our century of know-how, Washington continues to be a dominant force in the aviation and space sector. Over the last 100 years, the state’s aerospace industry has led the world in innovation, pushing the envelope in design, engineering, materials and production.

Washington is the birthplace of Boeing, which has spawned a robust supply chain of more than 1,300 companies that manufacture of parts, systems and structures, meeting the needs of every major aircraft manufacturer and airline in the world.

Leveraging its rich history in aerospace and leadership in advanced manufacturing and information technology, Washington is also home to a rapidly growing space cluster, featuring such visionary firms as Aerojet Rocketdyne, Blue Origin, Kymeta, Spaceflight Industries and SpaceX.

Exploring new ideas in electric propulsion, composites, unmanned and autonomous vehicles and satellites, the state’s commitment to excellence and innovation ensures a steady supply of work for savvy businesses and investors who want to be part of Washington’s extensive supply chain or benefit from its ability to deliver quality products and services worldwide.

To promote innovation and industry growth, the state offers aerospace companies an array of incentives, including reduced or deferred tax credits and sales and use tax exemptions to encourage sector growth.

The industry is supported by innovative public-private partnerships such as the Center for Excellence for Aerospace & Advanced Manufacturing, Washington Aerospace Training & Research Center and the Joint Center for Aerospace Technology Innovation. An emphasis on training and education ensures a steady stream of highly trained specialists in avionics, robotics, logistics, production, interiors and advanced materials. Research and development at the state’s major universities as well as the Pacific Northwest National Laboratory drives additional innovation and invention in the sector.

 

Major Players

  • Boeing
  • Blue Origin
  • Exotic Metals Forming
  • Honeywell Aerospace
  • AIM Aerospace
  • Astronics Advanced Electronic Systems
  • Janicki Industries, Inc.
  • Electroimpact
  • Skills, Inc.
  • Orion Industries
  • SpaceX
  • Hexcel Corp.

Contact us today!

If you’re an aerospace company that wants to soar to new heights, you’ll want to put Washington State on your radar. We have a talented team of business experts to help you maximize your potential in Washington, whether you’re looking to add more production capacity, invest in an established business, expand your company or find new partners in the most sophisticated and advanced aerospace supply chain in the world.

To find out more about Washington State’s booming aerospace sector, call (206) 256-6100 or email one of our aerospace business experts listed below.

 

Aerospace Sector Team

Robin Toth, Director of Economic Development, Aerospace Sector – Phone: (206) 256-6103

Amandine Crabtree, Aerospace International Trade Specialist – Phone: (206) 256-6137

 

Want to co-exhibit at major aerospace trade shows as part of the Choose Washington delegation? Learn more…

 

Need Assistance?

Our business experts are standing by!

Translate »