清洁技术强国。

B得益于50,000英里的河流和溪流以及对自然和环境的深切尊重,华盛顿州在开发和采用清洁,负担得起的可持续能源组合方面处于领先地位也就不足为奇了。

华盛顿作出的雄心勃勃的历史性努力是到100年2045%依靠非碳排放能源。 该计划将要求该行业将新想法推向市场,包括在能源生产和存储技术,电网管理和替代能源(例如太阳能,风能,氢能,生物质能和潮汐能)方面的全新观念。

目前,华盛顿州73%的电力来自清洁能源,剩余的盈余足以通过其水力发电大坝网络为其他10个西部州提供电力。

该州的合作与合作文化将清洁能源创新者与各种各样的新思想联系在一起,不仅在清洁技术方面,而且在软件,硬件,云计算,智能家居以及先进材料和运输系统中也是如此。

关于华盛顿

行业快照

  • 73%的能源生产来自可再生能源。
  • 该州正在努力到100年实现2045%的无碳排放能源组合。
  • 美国所有水力发电的四分之一来自华盛顿州。
  • 国家产生的能量是它消耗的能量的两倍。
  • 华盛顿的平均每千瓦时电费成本是全美第三低的。
  • 超过1,700台风力涡轮机可发电3,100兆瓦,是该州不断增长的可再生能源发电量的第二大贡献者。
  • 从加拿大输送来的天然气主要用于住宅供暖,其次是工业和发电行业。
  • 该州的清洁能源基金(Clean Energy Fund)已拨款超过150亿美元,用于研究新能源概念和技术的组织和研究人员。

深入了解。

华盛顿州很早就成为清洁能源的中心。 先锋们意识到该州河流和溪流的潜力,并利用它们为锯木厂提供动力。 大规模发电的闸门在20年代中期打开th 世纪之交,古力大坝和约瑟夫酋长大坝上线,为西方带来了大量廉价的电力。 到2018年,华盛顿州69%的电力来自水力发电,天然气,核能,风能和生物质能构成该州清洁能源组合的其余部分。

华盛顿的新清洁能源立法要求到45年将温室气体排放量减少2030%,到95年减少2050%。为实现这一宏伟目标,该州将需要在2050年之前消除对化石燃料的依赖。

这些雄心勃勃的目标已成为创建“ 2021年国家能源战略该指南确定了一套全面的政策和行动,以确保有竞争力的能源价格,促进清洁能源经济并达到该州基于科学的温室气体减排极限。

这包括对发电和输电系统,家庭和企业中的电热泵以及不使用化石燃料的新一代汽车和卡车进行近期投资的需求。 华盛顿还将与边境国家紧密合作,以减少工业部门的排放。 宽带访问是另一种策略,它允许工作人员在家中或远程工作,从而使车辆脱离道路。

该战略还确保了向清洁能源的过渡将是包容性的,从而确保低收入客户可以通过计划,赠款和其他资金使用这些新能源。 税收优惠政策鼓励开发商从事可再生能源开发活动,以支付工人生活费。

国家能源战略的其他重点:

  • 到2025年底,公用事业必须停止使用其投资组合中的所有燃煤发电系统。
  • 到2030年,公用事业必须利用对温室气体无害的电力资源组合。 为了符合规定,至少80%的电力必须来自可再生能源或非排放电力。 其他减排措施必须抵消使用天然气发电的任何使用。
  • 到2045年,公用事业必须使用100%的可再生能源或核能来为华盛顿客户提供服务,并且不计提补偿。

华盛顿的清洁能源行业已做好充分准备,可以实现这些宏伟的目标。 该行业雇用了大约90,000名科学家,研究人员,技术人员和其他工人,并获得超过200亿美元的风险投资支持。

华盛顿大学,华盛顿州立大学和太平洋西北实验室(美国仅有的10个此类联邦实验室之一)的研究实验室,正在继续寻找解决与能源生产,存储,管理和节约有关的复杂问题的新方法。

国家级支持

清洁技术行业得到了华盛顿州政府在各级的热烈支持,直到州长办公室和立法机关。 自2013年以来 清洁能源基金 已管理了150亿美元的投资组合,赠款给研究人员,公用事业和合作组织,以探索新的能源概念和技术。 政府的这一支持水平可以帮助您的企业在未来的清洁技术和新能源战略方面领先于同行。

为了吸引进一步的投资和创新,纽约州为清洁技术公司提供了一系列 奖励,包括降低太阳能系统,组件和半导体材料制造商的B&O税收,以及使用可再生能源发电的设备的销售和税收抵免。

立即联系我们的清洁技术专家!

如果您的公司正在探索或生产下一代清洁能源产品,技术或概念,甚至还处于起步阶段,那么华盛顿州就是一个好地方。

我们的创新和发明文化为您提供与其他高绩效公司的动态合作伙伴关系; 高技能,开箱即用的思想人员的队伍; 支持和奖励成功企业的有利商业环境; 以及令人惊叹的自然景观,将激发您创造并成功探索保护环境并减少我们的碳足迹的新能源和技术。

要了解有关华盛顿州清洁技术行业的更多信息,无论您是打算将下一个大项目推向市场的初创公司,还是想要寻找新投资或增长机会的跨国公司,请与华盛顿州商务部的一位业务专家联系。

请致电(206)256-6100与我们联系,或给下面的我们的清洁技术专家发送电子邮件,我们将很乐意回答您的问题并帮助您的公司在华盛顿州取得成功。

 

布莱恩杨清洁技术行业经济发展总监–电话:(206)256-6129

西米奥诺娃(Radi Simeonova),生命科学与全球健康业务发展经理–电话:(206)256-6114

需要帮助?

我们的业务专家将为您服务!

A clean technology powerhouse.

Blessed with 50,000 miles of rivers and streams and a deep respect for nature and the environment, it shouldn’t be surprising that Washington State is leading the way in developing and adopting a clean, affordable and sustainable energy portfolio.

Washington’s ambitious and historic effort to become 100% reliant on non-carbon emitting energy by 2045 is the cornerstone of this effort. This initiative will require the industry to bring new ideas to market, including radically new ideas in energy production and storage technologies, grid management and alternative energy supplies such as solar, wind, hydrogen, biomass and tidal.

Washington produces 73% of its power from clean energy sources at the moment, with enough of a surplus to provide electricity to 10 other western states through its network of hydroelectric dams.

The state’s collaboration and cooperation culture connect clean energy innovators to a diverse range of new ideas, not only in clean technologies but also in software, hardware, cloud computing, smart homes, and advanced materials and transportation systems.

About Washington

Industry Snapshot

  • 73% of energy production comes from renewable sources.
  • The state is working towards a 100% non-carbon emitting energy portfolio by 2045.
  • A quarter of all U.S. hydroelectric power comes from Washington State.
  • The state produces twice as much energy as it consumes.
  • Washington has the third-lowest average per kWh cost for electricity in the nation.
  • More than 1,700 wind turbines produce 3,100 megawatts of power, the second largest contributor to the state’s growing renewable portfolio.
  • Natural gas piped in from Canada is used primarily for residential heating, followed by the industrial and electric-power generating sectors.
  • The state’s Clean Energy Fund has allocated more than $150 million in grants to organizations and researchers exploring new energy concepts and technologies.

An in-depth look.

Washington State has been the epicenter of clean energy long before it was fashionable. Pioneers recognized the potential of the state’s rivers and streams, using them to power sawmills. The floodgates of mass power production opened in the mid 20th century as the Grand Coulee and Chief Joseph dams came online, bringing plentiful, cheap electricity to the West. By 2018, 69% of Washington’s power came from hydroelectric sources, with natural gas, nuclear, wind and biomass making up the rest of the state’s clean energy portfolio.

Washington’s new clean energy legislation requires greenhouse gas emissions to be reduced by 45% by 2030 and 95% by 2050. To meet this aggressive goal, the state will need to eliminate its reliance on fossil fuels by 2050.

These ambitious goals have served as guideposts for creating the 2021 State Energy Strategy, which identifies a comprehensive set of policies and actions to ensure competitive energy prices, foster a clean energy economy, and meet the state’s science-based greenhouse gas reduction limits.

This includes a need for near-term investment in electric power generation and transmission systems, electric heat pumps in homes and businesses, and a new generation of cars and trucks that don’t run on fossil fuels. Washington will also be working closely with border states to reduce emissions in the industrial sector. Broadband access is another strategy, taking vehicles off the road by allowing workers to work at home or remotely.

The strategy also assures that the transition to clean energy will be inclusive, ensuring that low-income customers have access to these new energy sources through programs, grants and other funding. Tax incentives encourage developers to engage in renewable energy development activities that pay workers a living wage.

Other highlights of the State Energy Strategy:

  • By the end of 2025, utilities must end the use of all coal-fired electric generation systems from their portfolios.
  • By 2030, utilities must utilize an electric resource portfolio that is greenhouse gas neutral. To comply, at least 80% of electricity must be from renewable sources or non-emitting power. Other emission reductions must offset any use of natural gas to produce electricity.
  • By 2045, utilities must use 100% renewable or nuclear resources to serve Washington customers, with no provision for offsets.

Washington’s clean energy sector is well equipped to meet these aggressive goals. The sector employs approximately 90,000 scientists, researchers, technicians and other workers, backed by more than $200 million in venture capital.

Research labs at the University of Washington, Washington State University and the Pacific Northwest Laboratory – one of only 10 such federal laboratories in the United States – continue to find new ways to solve complex problems related to energy production, storage, management and conservation.

State-Level Support

The clean tech industry gets the enthusiastic support of the Washington State government at all levels, right up to the Governor’s office and the legislature. Since 2013 the Clean Energy Fund has managed a $150 million portfolio in grants to researchers, utilities, and partnering organizations to explore new energy concepts and technologies. This government support level can help your business get ahead of the pack in clean technology and new energy strategies for the future.

To attract further investment and innovation, the state offers clean technology companies a range of incentives, including B&O tax reductions for manufacturers of solar energy systems, components and semiconductor materials and sales and tax credits for equipment that generates electricity using renewable energy.

Contact our clean technology experts today!

If your company is exploring or producing next-generation clean energy products, technologies or concepts, even those still on the drawing boards, Washington State is the place to be.

Our culture of innovation and invention offers you dynamic partnerships with other high performing companies; a workforce of highly-skilled, out-of-the-box thinkers; a pro-business environment that supports and rewards successful enterprises; and a stunning natural landscape that will inspire you to create and succeed in exploring new energy sources and technologies that protect the environment and reduce our carbon footprint.

To learn more about Washington’s clean tech industry, whether you’re a startup bent on bringing the next big thing to market or a multinational firm looking for new investment or growth opportunities, contact one of our business experts at the Washington State Department of Commerce.

Give us a call at (206) 256-6100 or email one of our clean technology experts below, and we’ll be happy to answer your questions and help your company succeed in Washington State.

 

Brian Young, Director of Economic Development for the Clean Technology Sector – Phone: (206) 256-6129

Radi Simeonova, Business Development Manager, Life Science & Global Health – Phone: (206) 256-6114

Need Assistance?

Our business experts are standing by!