新发现。 革命性的疗法。

O作为美国最大的生物技术集群之一,华盛顿为投资者,初创企业和行业创新者提供了一个独特的环境,协作是常态,大胆的想法正在改变医疗保健的面貌。

从许多方面来说,这是一个创新和发明成熟的创业空间。 生命科学与全球卫生部门以及人工智能,云计算,机器学习和其他技术之间的融合正在日益增强,这是华盛顿的强项。 新设备,疗法和疗法迅速被原型化并引入市场。

在普吉特海湾地区,生命科学领域的就业人数近年来增长了17.4%,NIH的资金达到了1亿美元以上,更不用说生命科学风险投资的亿万美元了。 超过600,000平方英尺的新生命科学房地产被添加到该地区现有的实验室,研究和办公空间中。

丰富的创新历史。

多年来,我们的想法彻底改变了医学,从便携式心脏除颤器和骨髓移植到用于世界偏远地区的被动疫苗存储系统,以及可用于分类的集中连接式一次性传感器(访问我们的创新时间表 了解更多生命科学奇迹)。 我们主要大学和实验室的研究人员站在寻找有效治疗方法和新型疫苗的前沿,以结束当前的大流行。

受到弗雷德·哈钦森癌症研究中心,艾伦研究所,华盛顿大学和西北太平洋国家实验室等备受推崇的研究机构的支持,该部门雇用了将近36,000名研究人员,并在1,150多家生物技术和非营利性研究组织,医疗器械和设备中提供支持公司,数字医疗公司,分销公司以及药品和制药公司。

该州近170个组织正在通过研究,培训,教育和公众意识来促进和改善全球健康,包括盖茨基金会,该基金会已承诺投入超过32.9亿美元支持全球范围内的全球健康计划,特别是家庭健康和传染病等。如艾滋病毒,小儿麻痹症和疟疾。 这些组织在全球范围内建立了近2,000个合作伙伴关系,在5,000个国家/地区领导了151个项目。

有足够的增长空间。

华盛顿生命科学和全球卫生部门的一大优点是,还有很大的增长空间。 两人创业的公司可以提供新颖的想法,可以轻松地进行探索和创新,从而利用该地区研究人员,科学家,医生和研究生的巨大智力资本。

风险资本家和天使总是在寻找华盛顿州的下一个成功故事,例如本地生物设备公司,它们利用该州在软件,硬件和移动平台方面的专业知识来开发革命性的新产品来监控和治疗健康问题。 一个很好的例子是Xealth,这是一个平台,医生可以在该平台上以数字方式开处方几乎所有患者产品或服务。 它在11年获得了2019万美元的投资,得益于与亚马逊,微软和其他技术领导者的紧密联系。

华盛顿拥有1个医学,化学和生理学诺贝尔奖获得者的故乡,这是他的殊荣。 华盛顿大学连续三年被评为最具创新性的公立大学第一名。 华盛顿州立大学和华盛顿大学已经建立了200多家利用其研究成果的创业公司。

随时联系我们!

华盛顿正在全球范围内重新定义医疗保健领域。 生命科学和全球卫生组织之所以在华盛顿蓬勃发展,是因为我们拥有出色的研究能力,高度合作的伙伴关系,模糊了卫生保健和技术之间的界限,我们的创新和发明历史以及我们对全球健康的奉献精神,这给曾经的世界带来了希望没有。

请致电(206)256-6100,或给我们的一位业务专家发送电子邮件,以详细了解我们的生命科学和全球健康部门,以及如何成为华盛顿州医疗保健未来的一部分。

朱莉娅·特林尚, 生命科学/全球卫生部门经济发展总监:电话:(206)256-6107

卡尔。 达尔格伦,生命科学/全球健康计划经理–(206)256-6132

西米奥诺娃(Radi Simeonova),生命科学与全球健康业务发展经理–电话:(206)256-6114

需要帮助?

我们的业务专家将为您服务!

New discoveries. Revolutionary cures.

One of the largest biotech clusters in the United States, Washington offers investors, startups and industry innovators a unique environment where collaboration is the norm and bold ideas are changing the very face of healthcare.

In many respects, it’s an entrepreneurial space ripe for innovation and invention. There is a growing convergence between the life science and global health sectors and artificial intelligence, cloud computing, machine learning and other technologies, which are Washington’s strengths. New devices, treatments and therapies are rapidly prototyped and introduced in the marketplace.

In the Puget Sound region, life science employment jumped 17.4% in recent years and NIH funding reached the $1 billion-plus mark, not to mention the hundreds of millions of dollars in life science venture funding. More than 600,000 square feet of new life science real estate is being added to the region’s existing lab, research and office space.

A rich history of innovation.

Over the years, our ideas have revolutionized medicine, from the portable heart defibrillator and bone marrow transplantation to passive vaccine storage systems for use in remote parts of the world and centrally-connected disposable sensors that can be used for triage (visit our Innovations timeline for more Life Science wonders).

Anchored by highly respected research institutions such as the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Allen Institute, University of Washington and Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, the sector employs nearly 36,000 researchers and support staff at more than 1,150 biotech and nonprofit research organizations, medical device and equipment companies, digital health firms, distribution companies and drug and pharmaceutical firms.

Nearly 170 organizations in the state are promoting and improving global health through research, training, education and public awareness, including the Gates Foundation, which has committed more than $32.9 billion to support global health initiatives around the world, specifically family health and infectious diseases such as HIV, polio and malaria. These organizations have forged nearly 2,000 partnerships around the globe, spearheading 5,000 projects in 151 countries.

Plenty of room to grow.

One of the great things about Washington’s life science and global health sector is that there is plenty of room for growth. Two-person startups with fresh ideas can easily explore and innovate, tapping into the huge intellectual capital of researchers, scientists, doctors and graduate students in the region.

Venture capitalists and angels are always on the lookout for the next Washington State success story, such as local bio-device companies that are leveraging the state’s expertise in software, hardware and mobile platforms to create revolutionary new products to monitor and treat health issues. A good example is Xealth, a platform where doctors can prescribe nearly any patient product or service digitally. It received an $11 million investment in 2019 and benefits from a close proximity to Amazon, Microsoft and other technology leaders.

Washington has had the distinct honor of being home to eight Nobel Prize winners in medicine, chemistry and physiology. The University of Washington has ranked as the #1 most innovative public university for three years straight. Washington State University and the University of Washington have launched more than 200 startups that leveraged their research outcomes.

Contact us today!

Washington is redefining the world of healthcare on a global scale. Life science and global health organizations thrive in Washington because of our excellent research capabilities, highly collaborative partnerships that blur the lines between healthcare and technology, our history of innovation and invention, and our dedication to health and wellness worldwide, giving hope where there once was none.

Give us a call at (206) 256-6100 or email one of our business experts below to learn more about our life sciences and global health sectors and how you can become part of the future of healthcare in Washington State.

Julia Terlinchamp, Director of Economic Development, Life Science/Global Health Sector: Phone: (206) 256-6107

Karl Dahlgren,Life Science/Global Health Program Manager – (206) 256-6132

Radi Simeonova, Business Development Manager, Life Science & Global Health – Phone: (206) 256-6114

Need Assistance?

Our business experts are standing by!

Translate »