一个美丽的景象。

华盛顿令人惊叹的美景和多样化的地理和文化自然吸引了世界各地的游客。 一年四季,居民和游客都会前往大大小小的城镇,欣赏由火山和强大冰川雕刻而成的壮丽景色,在荒凉的海滩上寻求平静,沿着海岸乘风破浪,或在夜幕降临时在原始粉末中雕刻出一些转弯.

事实上,华盛顿是户外休闲和运动的天堂,从划船、露营到徒步穿越世界上为数不多的温带雨林之一。 对于那些喜欢冒险的游客来说,他们可以享受世界一流的餐厅,提供萨利希海必须提供的最新鲜的海鲜。 如果这些艺术更符合您的风格,可以在无尽的博物馆中漫游,在公园里欣赏交响乐音乐会,观看百老汇巡回演出,或者沉浸在可以同时弹奏吉他和呼啦圈的街头音乐家的技艺中。

想冒险出去玩吗? 在观看奥运会的日落之前,在埃德蒙的创意区享受一天,或者在莱文沃思度过一个周末; 隐藏在喀斯喀特山脉背风处的巴伐利亚主题小镇。 游览华盛顿葡萄酒之乡,那里有数百家酿酒厂和广阔的葡萄园。 在历史悠久的酒店(例如斯波坎的达文波特酒店或西雅图市中心的豪华费尔蒙酒店)尽情享受面部护理或水疗护理,让您焕然一新。

无论您喜欢什么,华盛顿都准备好超越您的期望。

 

行业快照

  • 旅游业是该州仅次于信息通信技术、航空航天和林产品的第四大产业。
  • 该部门每年在全州范围内产生大约 21 亿美元的收入,并贡献 1.8 亿美元的地方和州税收。
  • 从历史上看,该行业雇用了超过 180,000 名工人。
  • 行业报告估计,游客花费的每一美元都会产生 1.36 美元的额外经济影响。
  • 三分之二的旅客是享受华盛顿全年娱乐和运动机会的州居民。

有些事永远不会改变。

Bing Crosby 带您踏上大约 1968 年的华盛顿州之旅,向您展示每年继续吸引数万游客前往该州的许多奇观。 对于当地人来说,发现一些已成为我们过去珍贵回忆的图标很有趣,例如摩天大楼前的西雅图天际线。

 

深入了解。

你会认为华盛顿的自然美景、一生要做的事情和令人惊叹的景点会是一个自然的吸引力。 但令人惊讶的是,有些人仍然不知道华盛顿州在哪里。 向密西西比河以西的某个人提起华盛顿,他们会想到另一个华盛顿,那个拥有所有已故总统纪念碑的华盛顿。

在试图让国家的资产不言自明之后,国家开始了一项新的努力,以吸引来自全国和世界各地的游客。 2017 年,华盛顿立法机构资助了一个旅游营销计划项目,以制定路线图,以开展协调一致的有针对性的营销活动。 随后立法成立了一个新的华盛顿旅游营销局 (WTMA),以监督该计划的各个方面。 2021 年,立法机关授权在两年内额外拨款 12 万美元,以帮助该州从大流行的影响中恢复过来。

今天,华盛顿旅游联盟与商务部和 WTMA 密切合作,负责监督该州的旅游营销战略。 这包括管理该州的官方旅游网站, 体验Wa.com.

以前去过华盛顿的人会告诉你,一周甚至一个月都看不完。 从煤矿开采时代遗留下来的久违的鬼城到拥有 120 多个岛屿的壮丽壮丽的圣胡安,您会发现自己一次又一次地回来。 就在您认为您已经在这里看到了这一切时,您会意识到加拿大距离酒店只有很短的车程,更不用说带您前往阿拉斯加的游轮了。

 

需要更多有关华盛顿旅游业的信息吗?

如果您对华盛顿蓬勃发展的旅游业有疑问,请致电(206)256-6111与经济发展与竞争力办公室联系,或发送电子邮件至 moreinfo@choosewashingtonstate.com.

或访问 华盛顿的旅游网站 了解有关该州众多景点和目的地的更多信息。

旅游营销计划

旅游指南

会议和董事会更新

有关WTMA活动的会议和更新清单可在以下网站找到: 商业网站.

需要帮助?

我们的业务专家将为您服务!

A beautiful sight to see.

Washington’s awe-inspiring beauty and diverse geography and culture are natural draws for tourists around the world. Throughout the year, residents and visitors alike travel to towns large and small to see stunning vistas carved by volcanoes and mighty glaciers, steal some calm on a deserted ocean beach, catch some waves along the coast or carve some turns in pristine powder as night falls.

Indeed, Washington is an outdoor recreation and sports paradise, from boating and camping to treks through one of the few temperate rain forests in the world. For those that like their adventures to be a little more citified, visitors can enjoy world-class restaurants featuring the freshest seafood the Salish Sea has to offer. If these arts are more your style, roam through endless museums, enjoy a symphony concert in the park, catch a touring Broadway production or bask in the skill of a street musician who can play guitar and hula hoop at the same time.

Feeling like venturing out? Enjoy a day in Edmond’s Creative District before watching the sunset over the Olympics, or spend a weekend in Leavenworth; a Bavarian-themed town tucked away in the lee of the Cascade Mountain range. Tour Washington wine country with its hundreds of wineries and sprawling vineyards. Indulge in a facial or spa treatment in a historic hotel to renew and recharge, such as the Davenport in Spokane or luxurious Fairmont in downtown Seattle.

Whatever strikes your fancy, Washington is ready to exceed your expectations.

 

Industry Snapshot

  • Tourism is the state’s fourth-largest industry after ICT, aerospace and forest products.
  • The sector generates roughly $21 billion annually statewide and contributes $1.8 billion in local and state taxes.
  • Historically, the industry employed more than 180,000 workers.
  • Industry reports estimate that every dollar spent by a tourist creates $1.36 in additional economic impact.
  • Two-thirds of travelers are state residents who enjoy Washington’s year-round recreation and sports opportunities.

Some things never change.

Bing Crosby takes you on a journey of Washington State circa 1968, showing you many of the wonders that continue to draw tens of thousands of visitors to the state each year. For locals, it’s fun to spot a few icons that have become cherished memories of our past, like the Seattle skyline before skyscrapers.

 

An in-depth look.

You’d think that Washington’s natural beauty, a lifetime of things to do and amazing sights to see would be a natural draw. But surprisingly, some people still don’t know where Washington State is. Mention Washington to someone west of the Mississippi, and they will think of that other Washington, the one with all those monuments to dead presidents.

After trying to let the state’s assets speak for themselves, the state embarked on a new effort to attract visitors from across the country and the world. In 2017, Washington’s legislature funded a tourism marketing plan project to create a roadmap for mounting a coordinated, targeted marketing campaign. That was followed by legislation to create a new Washington Tourism Marketing Authority (WTMA) to oversee various aspects of this plan. In 2021, the legislature authorized an additional $12 million over a two-year period to help the state recover from the impacts of the pandemic.

Today, the Washington Tourism Alliance, in close collaboration with Commerce and the WTMA, oversees the state’s tourism marketing strategy. This includes managing the state’s official tourism website, ExperienceWa.com.

Those who have visited Washington before will tell you that you can’t see everything in a week or even a month. From long-lost ghost towns left over from the days of coal mining to the magnificent splendor of the San Juans with its 120+ islands, you’ll find yourself coming back again and again. And just when you think you’ve seen it all here, you’ll realize that Canada is just a short drive away, not to mention cruise ships that will take you to Alaska.

 

Need more information about Washington’s tourism sector?

If you have questions about Washington’s dynamic tourism sector, contact the Office of Economic Development & Competitiveness at (206) 256-6111 or email us at moreinfo@choosewashingtonstate.com.

Or visit Washington’s tourism website to learn more about the state’s many attractions and destinations.

Tourism Marketing Plan

Tourism Guide

Meeting & Board Updates

A list of meetings and updates concerning WTMA activities can be found on the Commerce website.

Need Assistance?

Our business experts are standing by!