Farnborough International Airshow 2024

July 22-26, 2024 – Booth 1351 Hall 1 

Washington State Directory

#1 Best State

U.S. News

#1 Best Economy

WalletHub

$41.3B

In Goods Shipped Worldwide Last Year

Washington State Farnborough Delegation

In addition to the listings below, you can also view and download a digital version of our print directory that will be available at the show. The directory and download icon are on the right. You can also view it full screen if you wish.

Washington State Delegates

AeroTEC

At AeroTEC, we know what it takes to successfully develop aerospace products that sell. For over 20 years, we’ve helped companies around the world design, test, and certify everything from aerodynamic modifications to clean sheet aircraft, including hybrid/electric, hydrogen technology, supersonic, and eVTOLs.

Contact:
Lee Human
President & CEO
+1 (206) 660-7081
LHuman@aerotec.com

Pascal Leguay
Head of Sales
+1 (206) 291-2412
pleguay@aerotec.com

Alitheon, Inc.

AOG Technics parts on engine; fake Collins TCAS; Lockheed losing F35 parts… headlines from industry in the last 12 months. Make sure it NEVER happens to you! FeaturePrint provides items, what fingerprints are for people – unique and persistent identifiers. It serializes items, enables trace, stops fakes and gray market, reduces human error. All with a photo from a standard camera. No stickers, markers, or other proxies. 

Contact:
Roei Ganzarski
CEO
+1 (206) 304-8129
roei@alitheon.com

General Plastics

Aerospace OEMS and Tier 1/Tier 2 companies look to General Plastics for unique chemistry-based solutions centered on our signature polyurethane foams. General Plastics supports engineers/design teams in industries such as composite core, aerospace, tooling, and prototyping. We supply LAST-A-FOAM® sheet stock and machined, fabricated parts for composite-manufacturing. GP works closely with you from concept to completion. 

Contact:
Jaci Hendricks
Marketing Manager
+1 (253) 473-5000

jaci_hendricks@generalplastics.com

Geoff Veld
Senior Business Development Manager
+1 (253) 441-8633
geoff_veld@generalplastics.com

Hover, Inc.

DO-178C and DO-254 integrated hardware/software computing platforms supporting the automation demands of all aircraft types including the novel system architectures being developed for eVTOL, electric, hybrid-electric, advanced aerial mobility, and manned/unmanned aircraft types. We are committed to setting unparalleled benchmarks in performance and Cost, Size, Weight, and Power (CSWaP).

Contact:
Mr. James Lawson
Founder
+1 (817) 675-8042

james.lawson@hoverinc.aero

Mrs. Karolyn Peterson
+1 (206) 605-3907
karolyn.peterson@hoverinc.aero

Tool Gauge logo

Industrial Machine Tool

A worldwide leading dealer in used aerospace machinery, IMT supplies machinery for all applications and materials including 3 and 5 axis CMC gantry profilers, vertical turning centers, horizontal boring mills, autoclaves, waterjets, stretch forming, fluid cell, hydroform and rubber pad presses. IMT provides surplus machinery liquidations, auctions, sealed bid sales, consignments, and appraisals. 

Contact:
Josh Tull
President
+1 (610) 304-0171

josh.tull@industrialmachinetools.com

Mid-Mountain Materials, Inc.

Mid-Mountain Materials, Inc. is a solutions-based global supplier of high-performance thermal insulation solutions. As an ISO 9001:2015 certified manufacturer with over four decades of expertise, we specialize in manufacturing innovative materials for industries including aerospace, automotive, aluminum, oil and gas, and hearth to ensure safety, efficiency, and environmental protection in extreme environments. 

Contact:
Megan Hartford
Sales Manager
+1 (206) 762-7600
megan@mid-mountain.com

John Knapp
President & CEO
+1 (206) 762-7600
jrk@mid-mountain.com

Business logo for National Precision

National Precision

National Precision is a Master-Level Aerospace Distributor that stocks airframe control, spherical bearings, rod ends, bushings, needle bearings, installation & removal tools for standard MS, AS and custom OEM specs. Our supply chain solutions include assemblies, kitting, sourcing, JIT, Kanban and consignment programs. Value-added services include certified relubrication services and custom packaging/labeling options.

Contact:
Mark Kienstra
Defense Sales Manager
+1 (314) 874-3462

mark.kienstra@nationalprecision.com

Matthew Floyd
Sales Manager
+1 (801) 971-2123
matt.floyd@nationalprecision.com

Business logo for National Precision

Pioneer Human Services

Pioneer Industries is a full-service CNC machining and sheet metal fabrication business that prides itself on producing high-quality aerospace part products at competitive prices. We are a key Tier 1 supplier in the aerospace industry with over 100,000 square feet of manufacturing space. 

Contact:
Anthony Wright
CEO
+1 (206) 768-1990

anthony.wright@p-h-s.com

Joseph Kamin
General Manager
+1 (206) 762-7737
joseph.kamin@p-h-s.com

Paine Field Airport logo

S3R3 Solutions

S3R3 Solutions is an economic development organization driving industrial growth in Spokane County’s West Plains. We leverage public and private relationships to deliver solutions for manufacturing businesses relocating or expanding in Eastern Washington. Our structure provides us with the flexibility to support projects through strategic investments and tailored assistance, up to and including build-to-suit options.

Contact:
Chris Pengra
Executive Director
+1 (509) 607-6556

chris@s3r3solutions.com

Paine Field Airport logo

SeaCast

SeaCast produces investment castings in a wide variety of alloys and geometrics to meet aerospace customer requirements. Cast materials include nickel-based superalloys, stainless steel, cobalt, and aluminum alloys. SeaCast offers a complete range of in-house support processes, including design support, CNC machining, heat treatment, and nondestructive testing. SeaCast is ITAR registered and AS9100/NADCAP certified.

Contact:
Ty Ueland
President
+1 (360) 653-9388

tyu@seacast.com

Charles Elder
General Manager
+1 (425) 350-9196
charles.elder@absolutemfg.com

SEKISUI Aerospace

SEKISUI Aerospace has 35 years of innovation in aircraft component design, and specializes in Thermoplastic/Thermoset structures, Interiors, Engine Components, UAVs, and ECS Ducting. Expertise is compression molding, stamp forming, and automated press cell tech. Services cover design, analysis, testing, prototyping, and production. Some of our Clients: Boeing, Collins Aerospace, GE Aviation, Gulfstream, Spirit AeroSystems.

Contact:
Andrea Dorr
SVP Business Development
+1 (314) 308-0651
andrea.dorr@sekisuiaerospace.com

Amandine Crabtree
Strategic Initiative Consultant
+1 (206) 405-0216
amandine.crabtree@sekisuiaerospace.com

Business logo for National Precision

TLG Aerospace, LLC

TLG Aerospace is an engineering service specializing in Flight Sciences, Loads & Dynamics, Structural Design, Analysis, and Certification. With extensive experience in diverse vehicle design configuration, development, and testing, our expertise extends from transonic to hypersonic vehicles, encompassing both green energy and traditional fuel technologies.

Contact:
Tommy Gantz
Director of Business Development
+1 (253) 486-0357

tommy.gantz@tlgaerospace.com

Robert Lind
Director of Engineering
+1 (206) 349-3456
robert.lind@tlgaerospace.com

Paine Field Airport logo

US Aluminum Castings

Founded in 1909, US Aluminum Castings is a precision AS9100 certified aluminum casting foundry providing green sand, permanent and no-bake molding services world-wide to the aerospace, military, defense, transportation, heavy truck, construction, and commercial industries. Located in Entiat, Washington, USAC’s 100,000 sq ft production facility is one of the most modern in the United States. 

Contact:
Kristin Newberry
President
+1 (509) 784-4225

knewberry@us-castings.com

Virutec

Virutec is a Washington-based company using AI to revolutionize disease diagnosis. Co-founded by a University of Washington professor, we analyze coughs to detect COVID-19, TB, flu, and more. Our technology aids in disease surveillance and forecasting. We’re backed by MIT Sandbox, LSWI WIN, and WTIA Founders programs, serving airlines, transportation, public health, and insurers. 

Contact:
Amil Khanzada
CEO
+1 (510) 378-8422
amil@virutec.dev

Les Atlas
CTO
atlas@uw.edu

VT Volant

VT Volant is a leading aircraft interior manufacturer, engineering, and FAA/EASA certified repair station based in Burlington, WA. We offer a wide range of services that uphold the highest standard of quality and assurance. Our full range of manufacturing capabilities that come under FAA Part 21 and EASA POA approvals are supported by our design, engineering, and program management teams.

Contact:
Anastasija Frolova
VP Sales Europe
+41 7726 19760
AnastasijaFrolova@vtvolant.com

Washington Regional Partners

Innovative Design Engineering Analysis logo

Economic Alliance Snohomish County (EASC)

Economic Alliance Snohomish County creates economic growth and opportunities through leadership, collaboration, advocacy, and support. As a countrywide chamber and economic development organization, we encourage business, partnerships, jobs, and growth by collaborating with stakeholders throughout the Country.

Contact:
Wendy Poischbeg
Interim President & CEO, President of Economic Development
+1 (425) 743-4567
wendyp@economicalliancesc.org

Economic Development Board for Tacoma-Pierce County

Pierce County is an ideal location for aerospace companies. Pierce County has available land, affordable and dependable infrastructure, and an outstanding workforce. Home to aerospace suppliers such as Toray Composite Materials America, Inc. and Sekisui Aerospace, Pierce County welcomes additional firms and encourages companies interested in expansion or relocation. 

Contact:
Sarah Bonds
VP Business Recruitment

sarah@edbtacomapierce.org

Bruce Kendall
President & CEO
bruce@edbtacomapierce.org

Greater Seattle Partners

Greater Seattle Partners (GSP) is a public-private partnership that leads regional economic development through global business attraction, site selection, and investment and trade opportunities in the Greater Seattle region. GSP collaborates with community and economic development partners to ensure that every person in the Puget Sound region has the opprtunity to prosper. 

Contact:
Robert Payne
Vice President of Economic Development
+1 (206) 389-8658
rpayne@greater-seattle.com

Yelena Kalashnikova
Marketing Director
ykalashnikova@greater-seattle.com

Paine Field Airport logo

Paine Field / Snohomish County Airport

Paine Field Airport is home to a comprehensive cluster of aerospace manufacturing, with training and education centers to equip our world class workforce. Boeing manufactures and tests the 737 MAX, 767, 777, 777X, and 787 at the world’s largest complex adjacent to the airport. Located in one of the world’s leading hubs of innovation, Snohomish County is home to global industry leaders and innovative start-ups.

Contact:
Joshua W. Marcy, A.A.E., ASE
Airport Director
+1 (425) 308-2347

joshua.marcy@snoco.org

Terry Ryan
Aerospace Economic Development
+1 (425) 327-3648
terry.ryan@snoco.org

Paine Field Airport logo

Pacific Northwest Aerospace Alliance

Pacific Northwest Aerospace Alliance is your gateway to North America’s largest commercial aerospace cluster. Pacific Northwest Aerospace Alliance is a non-profit organization made up of coalition of aerospace companies that serve North America’s largest commercial aerospace manufacturing cluster which centers round growing segments in the Pacific Northwest.

Contact:
Nikki Malcom
CEO & Executive Director
+1 (425) 885-0290

nmalcom@pnaa.net

Business logo for National Precision

Port of Moses Lake

The Port of Moses Lake, in central Washington State, is a place of wide-open spaces, sunny skies, inexpensive renewable energy, and a rural work ethic. The Port supports industrial and aerospace development, excelling in clean technology, flight testing, flight training, and military support. Allow us to introduce you to our expansive airport, industrial corridors, warehouse district, and Foreign Trade Zone. Come see us!

Contact:
Rich Mueller
Airport Director
+1 (509) 964-1924

rjmueller@portofmoseslake.com

Dan Roach
Executive Director
+1 (509) 771-6231
droach@portofmoseslake.com

The State Trade Expansion Program (STEP) is funded through a Cooperative Agreement with the U.S. Small Business Administration.

Our Farnborough 2024 Team

Our team of business experts stands at the ready to help you do business in and with Washington State. Whether you want to locate a new facility or partner with a leading edge Washington company, we are ready to help you expand.

Isabelle De Wulf

Managing Director

Washington State
Department of Commerce

+1 (206) 256-6143
Isabelle.Dewulf@commerce.wa.gov

Joanna Boatwright

International Trade Specialist

Washington State
Department of Commerce

+1 (206) 485-8541
Joanna.Boatwright@commerce.wa.gov

Robin Toth

Sector Lead

Washington State
Department of Commerce

+1 (206) 256-6103
Robin.Toth@commerce.wa.gov

Lucy Atkinson

European Representative

Washington State
Department of Commerce

+44 (0) 7899 804036
Lucy.Atkinson@tfdi.co.uk

Marianne Goodson

European Representative

Washington State
Department of Commerce

+44 (0) 7966 497691
Marianne.Goodson@tfdi.co.uk

Radi Simeonova

Managing Director

Washington State
Department of Commerce

+1 (206) 265-2921
Radi.Simeonova@commerce.wa.gov

Brian Young

Clean Technology Sector Lead

Washington State
Department of Commerce

+1 (206) 256-6129
Brian.Young@commerce.wa.gov

Ariane Ogier

Commerce Specialist

Washington State
Department of Commerce

+1 (206) 256-1874
Ariane.Ogier@commerce.wa.gov

Keith Swenson

Deputy Assistant Director

Washington State
Department of Commerce

+1 (206) 256-6102
Keith.Swenson@commerce.wa.gov

Joseph Williams

ICT Sector Lead

Washington State
Department of Commerce

+1 (564) 233-9044
Joseph.Williams@commerce.wa.gov

Geoff Potter

Director of International Relations and Protoco

Office of Governor Jay Inslee

+1 (360) 867-8690
Geoff.Potter@gov.wa.gov