培训未来的劳动力。

W阿辛顿州立大学一直以其质量和专业知识而脱颖而出 顶级人才。 造成这种情况的原因之一是在全州范围内建立的公私合作伙伴关系,不仅着眼于现在所需的技能,而且还着眼于未来所需的技能,着重于培训和教育。 以下是负责在华盛顿州创建未来劳动力的一些计划。

工作开始

如果您有需要定制培训的培训空缺,则“工作开始”可能是一个不错的选择。 Work Start非常适合在新业务活动和扩展策略上进行大量投资或将业务扩展到华盛顿州并且需要具有特定技能或能力的员工的企业。

卓越中心

我们的11个卓越中心专注于特定的 关键部门 推动华盛顿州经济发展,并以快速,灵活,优质的教育和培训计划而著称,可以满足华盛顿州企业当前和新兴的需求。

冲击华盛顿

IMPACT华盛顿州是一项全州计划,旨在帮助企业提高竞争力和利润。 它由经验丰富的行业专业人员组成,这些专业人员在各种行业,产品和服务中具有丰富的专业知识。 从精益生产到营销,该计划提供一对一的咨询,定制的培训和教育研讨会。

劳动力培训和教育协调委员会

劳动力培训和教育协调委员会维护着一个覆盖全州的办公室网络,该办公室与社区领袖,雇主,求职者和工会紧密合作,以发现劳动力缺口,以确保该州在关键部门稳定地供应高技能工人。 董事会监督一个劳动力发展系统,该系统包括18个教育和培训计划,每年接受近1亿美元的资金。

劳动力发展委员会(WDC)

劳动力发展委员会(Workforce Development Council)帮助居民就业,重新加入劳动力市场或促进其职业发展。 WDC是一个全州范围的办公室网络,旨在与社区领袖,雇主,求职者和工会合作。 他们的任务是创造健康稳定的经济并找出劳动力缺口。 结果包括雇主驱动的职业培训,求职者服务和战略规划。

工作技能计划

如果您的公司需要定制的培训计划,我们的工作技能计划可以帮助您与当地社区大学建立联系并进行设计和教学。 该计划在失业率高,贫困率高以及受到大规模失业影响的社区中创造就业机会。 JSP资助了一半的培训费用; 合作伙伴雇主提供现金或实物匹配,为另一半提供资金。

华盛顿定制培训计划

华盛顿定制培训计划为企业提供在本地社区学院,技术中心或私立职业学院级别提供的员工培训。 合格的计划可以包括技能评估,评估,培训设备,材料,设施,用品,并提供基础教育和技能,技术技能和与工作相关的指导以及英语作为第二语言的培训。

大学培训课程 

华盛顿州的企业可以访问此一站式资源进行员工培训,网址为: 34社区技术学院 跨州。 企业可以搜索提供特定学科培训的大学,并请求定制培训的建议。

WorkSource劳动力分析

华盛顿州就业安全部的一个部门,WorkSource是雇主的宝贵资源,可提供有关华盛顿就业市场的深入劳工信息。

需要帮助?

我们的业务专家将为您服务!

//choosewashingtonstate.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/help-with-workforce-training1.jpg

Training the workforce of the future.

Washington State is consistently singled out for its legendary pool of talent. One of the reasons for this is the public-private partnerships found throughout the state that focus on providing current workers with the skills they need to succeed as well as training the workforce of the future, providing skill sets that will be needed throughout the 21st century. Following are some of the programs responsible for creating the workforce of the future in Washington State.


Washington Work Start is ideal for businesses that are making significant investments in new business activities and expansion strategies or are expanding their operations into the Washington State and need employees with specific skill sets or competencies.


Our Centers of Excellence are flagship institutions that build and sustain Washington's competitive advantage through statewide leadership. Each center focuses on a specific key sector that drives the state's economy and is built upon a reputation for fast, flexible, quality education and training programs. A targeted industry is identified as one that is strategic to the economic growth of a region or state. There are a total of 11 centers, ranging from aerospace to advanced manufacturing.

IMPACT Washington is a statewide program that helps businesses become more competitive and profitable. It is staffed by seasoned industry professionals with expertise in a diverse range of industries, products and services.  From lean manufacturing to marketing, the program provides one-on-one consultations, customized training and educational seminars.


The Workforce Training and Education Coordinating Board maintains a statewide network of offices that work closely with community leaders, employers, job seekers and unions to create healthy and stable economies and identify workforce gaps to ensure the state has a steady supply of highly skilled workers in key sectors.  As a state agency, the Workforce Board oversees a workforce development system that includes 18 education and training programs receiving almost $1 billion annually in state and federal funds.The results include employer-driven job training, job seeker service and strategic planning.


The Workforce Development Council helps residents become employed, re-enter the workforce or move ahead in their careers.  The WDC is a statewide network of offices established to collaborate with community leaders, employers, job seekers and unions.  Their mission is to create healthy and stable economies and identify workforce gaps.  The results include employer-driven job training, job seeker services, and strategic planning.


If your company needs a customized training program, our Job Skills Program can help you connect with a local community college to design and teach it. The program creates employment opportunities in communities with high unemployment rates, high rates of poverty, and communities impacted by large-scale job loss. JSP funds half of the training cost; partner employers provide a cash or in-kind match to fund the other half.


The Washington Customized Training Program can also provide you with employee-training that is delivered at the local community college, technical center or private career college level. Eligible programs can include skills assessment, evaluation, training equipment, materials, facilities, supplies and provide training in basic education and skills, technical skills and job-related instruction, and English as a second language. This particular program allows you to pay for the training, in part, with a business and occupation tax credit, so you must be a Washington State business to qualify.


Workforce College offers Washington businesses a one-stop resource for employee training at 34 Community and Technical Colleges across the state. Businesses can search for colleges that provide training in a particular subject and request proposals for customized training.


A division of Washington State Employment Security Department, WorkSource is an invaluable resource for employers, providing in-depth labor information about the Washington job market.


Share