大庫利大壩,華盛頓水電電網的一部分

可再生的低成本能源。

I如果您的企業需要強大的實力,您會愛上華盛頓州。 我們為企業提供世界上最大的協調水電系統。 我們將近75%的電力來自流經該州的許多河流,該州的立法機構要求到100年,所有能源的2045%來自清潔能源。能源成本可以低至每千瓦時2.88美分,並且全州範圍內,工業用戶平均每千瓦時4.13美分,這是全美最低的價格。

除了水力發電,風能和太陽能外,華盛頓州還提供價格具有競爭力的天然氣,這些天然氣通過管道從不列顛哥倫比亞省和加拿大艾伯塔省提供。 還正在探索其他天然氣來源,以及管理我們的電網以實現最大效率,穩定性和可靠性的能力,從而實現無縫的負載平衡以確保能源的不間斷和一致的流動。

關於華盛頓

工業能源費率比美國平均水平低38.1%*

商業利率比全國平均水平低17%*

住宅能源費率比美國平均水平低近20%*

展望未來,華盛頓州繼續在創新能源研究以及生產和管理策略方面保持領先地位,其中包括一個雄心勃勃的目標,即從該州獲取100%的能源需求 清潔能源 到2045年。

碳中和未來的大膽願景將要求該行業不僅在清潔能源生產方面,而且在存儲,電網管理和基礎設施方面,都將新想法帶到餐桌和市場上。 這項工作將得益於該州在軟件,硬件和雲計算方面的專業知識以及可提高可靠性並降低每千瓦成本的先進材料,從而大大受益。

專為企業設計的明智能源政策。

有遠見的公司,特別是那些有製造問題或數據中心的公司,對能源的需求很大,可能使傳統的電網緊張。 華盛頓州為我們成為能源大國的遺產感到自豪,因為它為企業提供了所需的可承受的電力,無論何時何地都可以使用。

華盛頓還對想要利用或生產替代能源的企業實施了激勵措施。

  • 使用燃料電池,太陽能,風能,生物質能,潮汐能,波浪能或地熱能,厭氧消化或將廢氣或垃圾填埋場中損失的能源轉化為能源的技術的公司有資格獲得銷售和使用免稅。
  • 鼓勵企業,地方政府實體甚至個人產生自己的力量,並可以申請通過國家創新的可再生能源成本回收和獎勵計劃來償還所產生的能源。

選擇滿足您所有低成本能源需求的華盛頓。

您的企業可以在降低能源成本的同時獲得穩定,可擴展的電網,從而獲得競爭優勢。 我們的能源專家,電力生產商和區域業務合作夥伴在與電力需求巨大的企業合作方面擁有豐富的經驗。

充足而穩定的低成本能源只是企業選擇華盛頓的原因之一。 如果您的企業需要強大的力量, 與我們的業務專家之一聯繫 吧!

*資料來源:美國能源信息署

Grand Coulee dam, part of Washington's hydroelectric energy grid

Renewable, low-cost energy.

If your business needs lots of power you’ll love Washington State. Low-cost energy is one of the many reasons companies like BMW and Amazon Web Services have located their operations here. We offer businesses the largest coordinated hydroelectric system in the world. Nearly 75% of our power is derived from the many rivers that flow through the state. This renewable resource is augmented by a growing reliance on environmentally friendly wind and solar power. As such, energy costs can run as low as 2.88¢ per kWh and average 4.13¢ per kWh statewide for industrial customers.

In addition to hydroelectric, wind and solar energy, Washington State offers competitively priced natural gas, delivered via pipeline from British Columbia and Alberta, Canada. Additional sources of natural gas are also being explored, as is the ability to manage our power grid for maximum efficiency, stability and reliability, allowing seamless load balancing to ensure uninterrupted and consistent flows of energy.

About Washington

R

Industrial energy rates are 38.1% lower than the U.S. average*

R

Commercial rates are 17% less than the national average*

R

Residential energy rates are nearly 20% less than the U.S. average*

Looking to the future, Washington continues to lead the way in innovative energy research as well as pro­duction and management strategies, including the passage of voter-approved initiative that requires 15% of our electricity to be produced using wind, tidal, biomass and solar sources in the future.

A sensible energy policy designed for business.

Forward thinking firms, especially those with manufacturing concerns or data centers, have significant energy requirements that can strain traditional power grids. Washington State is proud of our legacy of being an energy power­house, offering businesses the affordable power they need, when and where they need it.

Washington has also put in place incentives for businesses that want to utilize or produce alternative energy.

  • Companies who are generating electricity using fuel cells, sun, wind, biomass, tidal, wave or geothermal energy, anaerobic digestion or technology that converts otherwise lost energy from exhaust or landfill, are eligible for sales and use tax exemptions.
  • Businesses, local government entities and even individuals are encouraged to produce their own power and can apply for reimbursement for the energy produced through the state’s innovative renewable energy cost recovery and incentive payment program.

Choose Washington for all your low cost energy needs.

Your business can gain the competitive edge by reducing energy costs while gaining access to a stable, scalable power grid. Our energy experts, power producers and regional business partners have extensive experience in working with businesses that have significant power requirements.

Low cost energy that is plentiful and stable is just one reason why businesses Choose Washington. If your business needs lots of power, contact one of our business experts right now!

* Source: U.S. Energy Information Administration