鳄鱼,西雅图的传奇夜总会。听国家媒体的话,您会认为西雅图正在变成一个幽灵小镇。 所缺少的是几只风滚草和正午时分的射门。

但是,正如任何居民所知,华盛顿最大的城市以前一直都经历过。 史诗般的景气和萧条。 而且,随着运气的好转,其乐于助人的公民使这个地方变得比以往任何时候都更好。

鳄鱼的拥有者就是这种情况-涅ana乐队,珍珠果酱和摇滚音乐的诞生地。

在大流行中,业主押宝这座城市及其音乐。 即使可能要到明年20月才允许现场音乐表演,鳄鱼还是开始涉足新领域–贝尔敦的老El Gaucho。 尽管距离他们留给开发人员的当前空间不远,但新空间使鳄鱼能够更扩展自己的翅膀,并且所有人显示出完全的信心,他们签署了为期XNUMX年的租约。 如果鳄鱼有话语权,那么音乐界将充满生机和发展,并将持续数十年。

在著名的西雅图餐厅的主层,一个新的音乐厅将成型,可容纳750名顾客,比原来的Croc大约多200名。 标志性的高乔(Gaucho)酒吧将保留。 在较低的楼层,将有300个容量的空间供您进行更私密的表演。 一个新的可容纳96人的喜剧俱乐部/社区空间将取代隔壁的第二家老电影院。 如果还不够,俱乐部将保留顶层旅馆。 它将进行一些摇滚乐的翻新,但游客和巡回演出一样将能够留在他们玩的地方。

这仅仅是对这座以风雨无阻,风雨无阻而闻名的城市的又一信任之票。 鉴于华盛顿拥有丰富的流行音乐制作历史-从必应·克罗斯比(Bing Crosby)和桑德加登(Soundgarden)到吉米·亨德里克斯(Jimi Hendrix)和戴夫·马修斯(Dave Matthews),可以肯定的是,一旦大流行被平息,现场音乐和现场娱乐活动将比以往任何时候都变得更大,更好。

阅读有关新鳄鱼的更多信息 西雅图时报.

The Crocodile, Seattle's legendary nightclub.Listening to the national media, you’d think Seattle was turning into a ghost town. All that’s missing is a couple of tumbleweeds and a shoot out at high noon.

But as any resident knows, Washington’s biggest city has been through it all before. Booms and busts of epic proportions. And with each turn of fortune, its plucky citizens make the place better than ever.

Such is the case with the owners of the Crocodile – you know, the place where Nirvana, Pearl Jam and grunge music were born.

In the middle of a pandemic, the owners have bet big on the city and its music. Even though live music probably won’t be allowed until at least September of next year, the Crocodile is moving into new digs – the old El Gaucho in Belltown. While not far from their current space, which they left to developers, the new space allows the Crocodile to spread its wings a bit more and in a show of utter confidence, the owners signed a 20-year lease. The music scene is alive and well and will be for decades to come, if the Crocodile has its say.

On the main floor of the famed Seattle restaurant, a new concert hall will take shape that holds 750 patrons, about 200 more than the original Croc. The iconic Gaucho bar will remain. On the lower level, there will be a 300-capacity space for more intimate shows. A new 96-capacity comedy club/community space will replace the old second-run movie house next door. And if that weren’t enough, the club is keeping the top floor inn. It will get a little rock ‘n’ roll makeover, but guests will be able to stay where they play, as will touring acts.

It’s just another vote of confidence in a city known for weathering storm after storm and coming out of it bigger and better. Given Washington’s rich history of hit-making – from Bing Crosby and Soundgarden to Jimi Hendrix and Dave Matthews, it’s a sure bet that live music, and live entertainment in general, will come back bigger and better than ever once the pandemic has been quelled.

Read more about the new Crocodile in The Seattle Times.

Translate »