电和水确实混合。

Sea Change 是一艘 75 名乘客的无排放渡轮的下水,是海运业向前迈出的一大步。 这艘新船是第一艘以氢燃料电池和电力驱动为燃料的船。 新渡轮由 All American Marine 在贝灵厄姆建造,开发于...

确实是一段激动人心的历史。

早在普锐斯和特斯拉之前就有了 Electruc。 如果您从未听说过,那么您并不孤单。 但它展示了华盛顿最优秀和最聪明的人的前瞻性思维。 是的,这是一个轻松的笑话,因为它是西雅图市......

这里空气中有些东西。

去年,magniX证明了他们的电动机可以为通勤飞机提供动力,该通勤飞机最多可搭载40名乘客。 现在,该公司正在进入增长和发展的下一阶段,通过在Everett的新工厂巩固其运营。 新的...

华盛顿的晴天。

凭借其灰色天空的声誉,您会以为华盛顿州将是有人考虑生产太阳能电池板的最后一个地方。 但这正是Violet Power所做的,宣布计划在美国建立第一个完全集成的制造工厂。

航空史上激动人心的时刻。

尽管它不在基蒂·霍克(Kitty Hawk)中进行,但MagniX的全电动水上飞机的首次试飞是一个重要的里程碑,不仅对公司而且对整个航空业都是如此。 750马力的Magni500电动马达安装在经过改装的Harbor Air de Havilland Beaver上,可提供XNUMX马力的动力。

激动人心的发展。

华盛顿州有一个大胆的目标,即到100年依靠2045%的清洁能源。为帮助我们实现这一目标,维格将为华盛顿州渡轮系统的五艘新的144辆奥运级渡轮中的第一艘铺设龙骨。 新的渡轮将是混合动力的,...

让阳光照耀!

是的,华盛顿确实有阳光。 作为证明,得益于Puget Sound Energy与Avangrid Renewables,LLC之间的新合作关系,该州正在获得第二个大型太阳能农场项目。 这座150兆瓦的项目位于克利基塔特县(Klickitat County),将成为...

Electricity and water do mix.

The launch of Sea Change, a 75-passenger emission-free ferry, is a huge step forward for the maritime industry. The new ship is the first to be fueled by hydrogen fuel cells and electric drive. Built by All American Marine in Bellingham, the new ferry was developed...

An electrifying history indeed.

Long before the Prius and Tesla there was the Electruc. If you’ve never heard of it, you’re not alone. But it demonstrates the forward-thinking mindset of Washington’s best and brightest. Yes, that’s a light joke, since it was Seattle City...

There’s something electric in the air here.

Last year, magniX proved that their electric motors could power a commuter plane that could carry up to 40 passengers. Now the company is moving to the next stage of growth and development, consolidating its operations at a new facility in Everett. The new...

Sunny days ahead for Washington.

With its reputation for gray skies, you’d think Washington State would be the last place someone would consider for solar panel production. But that’s just what Violet Power did, announcing plans to locate the first fully integrated manufacturing plant in the U.S. in...

An electrifying moment in aviation history.

While it didn’t take place in Kitty Hawk, the first test flight of MagniX’s all-electric seaplane was a significant milestone, not only for the company but aviation in general. Mounted on a modified Harbour Air de Havilland Beaver, the 750-horsepower Magni500 electric...

An electrifying development.

Washington State has a bold goal of relying on 100% clean energy by 2045. To help us get there, Vigor will be laying the keel for the first of five new 144-car Olympic-class ferries for the Washington State Ferry system. The new ferries will be hybrid-electric,...

National lab to run battery of tests.

The Energizer Bunny used to be the poster child for energy storage. But now, thanks to a significant infusion of federal and state funding, Washington State is taking the lead in large-scale energy storage.While small projects around the state have already proven that...

Let the sun shine!

Yes, the sun does come out in Washington. As proof, the state is getting its second large-scale solar farm project, thanks to a new partnership between Puget Sound Energy and Avangrid Renewables, LLC. Based in Klickitat County, the 150-megawatt project will be the...