甜蜜成功的滋味。

即使您知道Almond Roca的制造商Brown&Haley的名字,您可能也不知道确实有Brown先生和Haley先生。 哈里·布朗(Harry Brown)和JC·海莉(JC Haley)于1908年在教堂见面。 JC在香料先令Shilling and Company工作,并有一份出售礼物。

而且,如果不是有机会在塔科马教堂举行会议,这两个人可能从未在商业界取得如此可喜的成功。 成为朋友后,他们决定一起创业,于1912年在塔科马成立了一家小型糖果制造公司。

到1916年,Brown&Haley生产了全系列的糖果,其中包括最受欢迎的Mt. Tahoma酒吧。 凭借其香草奶油中心和巧克力和坚果覆盖物,它是当地人的最爱。 它的名声传到了西雅图,并认识到它新的区域名声,该公司将糖果的名称更改为Mountain Bar,该名称一直延续到今天。

第一次世界大战期间,“战争结束了一切战争”,生意蓬勃发展。布朗和海利的大部分糖果都出国了,使士兵们有宾至如归的感觉。 随着敌对行动的结束,销售下降了,这两个人做了华盛顿州公司似乎最擅长的事情-创新。

他们开始尝试使用一种新的招牌糖果,并在1923年成功击中了薪水污垢,更确切地说,是Roca,其中有很多。 圆木形的酥脆糖果被称为杏仁罗卡(Almond Roca),这是当地图书管理员为它选择的名称。

关于杏仁Roca最好的部分之一是它不仅味道鲜美,而且旅行也很顺利。 随着第二次世界大战的爆发,布朗与海莉糖果再次爆发战争。 士兵们渴望从家中分享他们的小天堂,以至于杏仁罗卡的名声不断散布开来。

国外市场开始询问这种糖果,如今有35个国家/地区正在用粉红色的容器进口熟悉的用金箔包裹的糖果。 公司产品约有40%出口。

尽管公司仍将总部设在成立时所在的同一建筑物中,但Brown&Haley仍在继续扩大规模,增加了满足需求的设施,同时确保糖果在质量,新鲜度和口味,无论糖果是在街上出售还是在全球范围内出售。

秉承其根源,Brown&Haley不断创新,为产品线增加了新产品。 腰果,咖啡,澳洲坚果,糖果,糖和无糖杏仁也加入了公司的旗舰店。 樱桃和花生酱馅料已添加到原始的香草山酒吧中。

公司庆祝成立100周年th 2012年是周年纪念日。尽管布朗与海利(Brown&Haley)多年来发生了很大的变化,但仍然纪念其卑微的渊源。 杏仁罗卡(Almond Roca)将丰富的过去与光明的未来联系在一起,这是基于不断的创新和试验的结果,而这种试验和试验是由良好的老式商业意识所磨炼的。

访问Brown&Haley的网站 获取更多信息.

The taste of sweet success.

Even if you know the name Brown & Haley, the makers of Almond Roca, you may not know that there really was a Mr. Brown and Mr. Haley. Harry Brown and J.C. Haley met in church in 1908. Harry had a passion for creating confectionery delights; J.C. worked for Shilling and Company, the spice folks, and had a gift for selling.

And if it weren’t for that chance meeting in a Tacoma church, the two may have never achieved such sweet success in the business world. After becoming friends they decided to go into business together, starting their small candy making company in Tacoma in 1912.

By 1916 Brown & Haley was producing a full line of candies, including a favorite known as the Mt. Tahoma Bar. With its vanilla cream center and chocolate and nut covering, it was a local favorite. Its fame spread as far as Seattle, and to recognize its new regional fame, the company changed the candy’s name to Mountain Bar, a name that continues to this day.

Business boomed during the “war to end all wars,” World War I. The bulk of Brown & Haley’s sweets went overseas to give soldiers a taste of home.  With the end of hostilities, sales flagged and the two men did what Washington State companies seem to do best – innovate.

They began to experiment with a new signature candy and in 1923 they hit pay dirt, well, to be more precise, Roca, lots of it. The log-shaped buttercrunch candy was called Almond Roca, a name a local librarian chose for it.

One of the best parts about Almond Roca was the fact that it not only tasted delicious, but also traveled well. With the outbreak of World War II, Brown & Haley candies went to war once again. Troops were more than eager to share their little piece of heaven from back home, so much so that the fame of Almond Roca continued to spread far and wide.

Foreign markets started to ask about the candy and today 35 countries are importing the familiar gold-foil wrapped candies in the pink container.  Approximately 40% of the company’s products are exported.

While the company is still headquartered in the same building it was founded in, Brown & Haley has continued to expand, adding facilities to keep up with demand while ensuring that the candies stay true to the vision of their founders in terms of quality, freshness and flavor, whether the candy is sold just down the street or halfway across the globe.

And true to their roots, Brown & Haley continues to innovate, adding new products to the line. Joining the company’s flagship Almond Roca are Cashew Roca, Mocha Roca, Macadamia Roca, Candy Cane Roca and Sugar-Free Almond Roca. Cherry and peanut butter fillings have been added to the original vanilla Mountain Bar.

The company celebrated its 100th anniversary in 2012. Though the Brown &Haley has changed greatly over the years, it still honors its humble origins. Almond Roca connects a rich past with a bright future, one that is based on continual innovation and experimentation tempered by good old fashioned business sense.

Visit Brown & Haley’s website for more information.