为当地经济提供牛奶。

在农业集团和大型农场的时代,找到仍然可以声称是自产自销的乳制品令人耳目一新。 尽管在华盛顿以外的其他四个州都可以找到Darigold,但该公司已经成功维持了近XNUMX年的独立性。

该公司有幸成为美国最大的乳业合作社之一,自1918年以来一直由农民拥有和经营。如今,该公司代表了西北地区的450多个家庭农场,其中有小至50头的畜群。 其他拥有20,000个或更多的对象。 许多世代以来都是乳制品生产商。

该公司以联合乳制品工人联合会的名义开始,于1925年要求乳制品家族创建一个新的品牌名称,而Darigold则在年度夏季野餐会上脱颖而出。 从那时起,该公司的商标红色和金色标志一直是西北地区当地人喜爱的品牌,并且凭借其生产率,不难看出为什么。

对于那些喜欢大数字的人,这里有一些有关达里戈尔德的重要统计数据。 农民每年生产8亿加仑的牛奶,足以填满14,550个奥林匹克规模的游泳池。

据此,该公司生产约285亿磅黄油,400亿磅奶粉,195亿磅切达干酪,90万加仑包装的牛奶(有30种不同标签)以及45万磅的干酪,酸奶油和酸奶。 年销售额约为2.1亿美元。

难怪Darigold为何继续成为当地的商业传奇,为世界各地的华盛顿,俄勒冈,爱达荷州,北加利福尼亚和蒙大纳州的家庭提供最优质的乳制品。

在其网站上访问公司, 达利金网.

Milk money for the local economy.

In an age of agricultural conglomerates and mega farms, it’s refreshing to find a dairy that can still lay claim to being homegrown. Even though Darigold can be found in four other states besides Washington, the company has managed to maintain its independence for nearly a hundred years.

The company has the honor of being one of the largest dairy co-ops in the nation and has been farmer owned and operated since 1918. Today, the company represents more than 500 family farms across the Northwest, some with herds as small as 50; others with 20,000 or more. Many have been dairy producers for generations.

Started under the name United Dairymen’s Association, the company asked dairy families to create a new brand name in 1925 and Darigold emerged the winner at the annual summer picnic. Since then, the company’s trademark red and gold logo has been a locally loved brand in the Northwest and with their production rates, it’s not hard to see why.

For those out there who love big numbers, here are some great statistics about Darigold. Annually, farmers produce 8 billion gallons of milk, enough to fill 14,550 Olympic size swimming pools.

From that, the company produces approximately 285 million pounds of butter, 400 million pounds of milk powder, 195 million pounds of cheddar cheese, 90 million gallons of packaged milk (under 30 different labels) and 45 million pounds of cottage cheese, sour cream and yogurt. Annual sales are around $2 billion.

Small wonder why Darigold continues to be a local legend, one that offers top quality dairy products to families throughout Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Northern California and Montana.

Visit the company at their website, Darigold.com.