華盛頓:常綠州。

L 華盛頓州位於美國的西北角,是美國的第42個州,於1889年加入該聯盟。北部與加拿大不列顛哥倫比亞省接壤,東部與愛達荷州接壤,南部與太平洋毗鄰俄勒岡州。西至海洋。

該州除以喀斯喀特山脈。 東部地區稱為華盛頓東部,相反,西部地區稱為華盛頓西部,該州約60%的居民居住在該地區。

沿海的小瀑布和奧林匹克山脈創造了巨大的 地質多樣性 在該州。 沿著海岸,您會發現溫帶的雨林和古樸的海灘社區。 普吉特海灣地區的特點是深厚的自然港口和海灣以及主要的人口中心。 華盛頓東部是半乾旱地區,是該州生長的300種農作物的理想生長地。 颶風,龍捲風和暴風雪不屬於華盛頓的每日天氣預報。 天氣 與美國其他州相比,相對較溫和。

該州是美國第18大州,擁有71,300平方英里的土地。 華盛頓長240英里,寬360英里,人口7.5萬。

華盛頓位於美國的太平洋時區(UTC -8 / -7)。

選擇華盛頓的10大理由

當然,我們可以讚揚我們強勁的經濟和行業深度的美德,但是有時候,微小的事情會產生很大的不同。 查看我們使華盛頓成為經商的好去處的十大事項,從我們的多樣性和開拓精神到無拘無束的創造力。

華盛頓如何排名

華盛頓州在許多關鍵的國家排名中均名列前茅。 找出其他人對我們的看法,並進一步了解使華盛頓在世界上獨一無二的其他數字(不知道我們有1,000個酒莊,對嗎?)。

氣候與地理

華盛頓相對溫和的氣候與該州的地理位置緊密相關,因此將它們同時包含在一個地方是很自然的。 從太平洋沿岸的雨林到內陸乾旱乾燥的平原,華盛頓的氣候幾乎適合任何人。

遊覽

如果您出差旅行或喜歡時不時去度假,了解如何出行很重要。 了解有關我們運輸系統的更多信息,從直飛國際目的地的航班到整個城鎮或全國各地的探親。

華盛頓的經濟

從早期的伐木業和煤礦業到信息時代的來臨,華盛頓的經濟一直以機會主義,韌性,毅力和獨特的邊疆精神為特徵,這種精神繼續定義和滲透著我們的文化。

運動與休閒

工作日 終於結束了,華盛頓州提供了許多娛樂活動,包括專業運動,戶外活動,世界一流的餐廳和劇院,以及許多可以享受我們著名的圖片明信片晴天的地方。

著名的華盛頓人

如果您對功夫電影有秘密的愛好,請知道價格是否合適,並享受一個讓每個人都知道您的夜晚的夜晚 名稱, 或一直想知道教授如何用一對椰子製作收音機,那麼您可能認識一些我們著名的居民。

商業傳奇

華盛頓州也有著名企業。 從波音和微軟到亞馬遜,好市多,諾德斯特羅姆,帕卡和韋耶豪瑟,華盛頓擁有許多享譽全球的傳奇企業,其中包括世紀俱樂部的許多成員。

需要幫助?

我們的業務專家將為您服務!

The front of the Pike Place Market in Seattle, shot on a rainy night

About Washington State.

Located in the Northwest corner of the United States, Washington State is the 42nd state, admitted to the union in 1889. It is bordered by the Canadian province of British Columbia to the north, Idaho to the east, Oregon to the south and the Pacific Ocean to the west.

The state is divided by the Cascade Mountains. The area to the east is referred to as Eastern Washington and conversely, the west is known as Western Washington, where approximately 60% of the state’s residents live. The Cascades and the Olympic Mountains create tremendous geological diversity in the state. Along the coast, you’ll find temperate rain forest and quaint beach communities. The Puget Sound region is characterized by deep natural harbors and bays and major population centers. Eastern Washington is semi-arid, a perfect growing region for the 300 crops that grow in the state. Hurricanes, tornadoes and blizzards are not part of the daily weather reports in Washington; the weather is comparatively mild in comparison to other U.S. states.

The state is the 18th largest in the U.S. with 71,300 square miles of land. The state is 240 miles long and 360 miles wide and has a population of 7.06 million.

Washington is in the Pacific time zone of the United States (UTC -8/-7).

statemap2

Sure, we could extol the virtues of our robust economy and depth of our industry sectors, but sometimes it's the little things that make a big difference. Check out our Top 10 list of things that make Washington a great place to do business, from our diversity and pioneer spirit to our unbridled creativity.

Washington's relatively mild climate is closely tied to the state's geography, so it's only natural to cover them both in one place. From the rainforests along the Pacific Ocean to the dry, rolling plains inland, Washington has a climate to suit nearly any need.

From early logging and coal mining industries to the dawn of the information age, Washington's history has been characterized by opportunism, resilience, perseverance and a unique frontier spirit that continues to permeate the culture.

If you have a secret love of kung-fu movies, know if the price is right, enjoyed an evening where everyone knows your name, or wondered how the professor could make a radio out of a couple of coconuts, then you probably know some of our famous residents.

Washington State comes out on top in a number of key national rankings. Find out what others think of us and learn more about some other numbers that make Washington unique in the world (didn't know we had 900 wineries, did you?).

If you travel on business or like to go on vacation now and then, knowing how to get around is important. Find out more about our transportation system, from direct flights to other continents to visiting relatives across town or across the country.

When the work day has finally ended, Washington State offers plenty of diversions, including the great outdoors, world-class restaurants and theaters, and plenty of open spaces where you can enjoy one of our famous picture-postcard sunny days.

Share